We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome weekend away”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of HOUSE IN SWANAGE

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
dining area
Recently fitted kitchen all mod cons !
Double bedroom
twin bedroom
bunk bed room fullsize ,3';beds not just for kids!
bunk beds full size 3' beds
upstairs bathroom
5 mins walk from town and sea
STUDLAND BEACH , NATIONAL TRUST
Mill pond Area Swanage
Sunny back Garden for dining al fresco
Durlston
SWANAGE BEACH
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Wílł J
1 review
“Awesome weekend away”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

From the moment you walk in the door you won't be disappointed. The attention to detail is second to none and is so comfortable for at least 6 people to stay. You have the choice of staying in and enjoying the entertaining space or the choice of restaurants a short walk away.

This house is situated in a brilliant location. You can park up the car and simply walk everywhere. The town and beach are a short walk away, along with some amazing coastal walks.

Would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrsr1234
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolute gem!”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We knew we had made the right decision the moment we opened the front door. This is a beautifully designed house (and garden) with stylish decor yet still very cosy and comfortable so all 6 of us settled in quickly. Lots of attention to detail, everything you could think of is on hand plus lots of help and ideas from the owner to ensure a perfect holiday.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mazzarati...
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful house”
Reviewed 11 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

I stayed here with a group of friends and it was so good we booked again for next year straight away. The house is in a great easy location and is beautifully decorated with all facilities you could wish for. Comfy downstairs with great light airy rooms, the garden room is a great plus. Upstairs the rooms are a good size and all well decorated with comfy beds. A great place to stay and we are looking forward to our return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lina10121...
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 11 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

The House was just fantastic. It combined a luxurious feel- just like a 5 star hotel- thanks to the tasteful decor with a comfortable and cozy feel. We felt straight at home there. The House provides all needs, it includes all cookware and extras, iron board, beach items and so on.
Alison was very helpful and approachable and ensured that we felt at home.
We will definitely be back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beautiful decor and interior design
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TKinSurre...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Holiday let in Swanage”
Reviewed 7 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Another lovely weekend at 1 Hanbury Road. The house is so beautiful and filled with such interesting bits and pieces that it is a pleasure to stay there at any time of year. The house has everything you need with such attention to every detail. We love the quirky shops and restaurants in town which is a short walk away so no need to use the car. We went as a large group so we booked the owners other cottage as well in Townsend Road which is equally decorated to an extremely high standard.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor of the house
Liked least: Having to leave to come home
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing