We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely base for holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of HOUSE IN SWANAGE

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
dining area
Recently fitted kitchen all mod cons !
Double bedroom
twin bedroom
bunk bed room fullsize ,3';beds not just for kids!
bunk beds full size 3' beds
upstairs bathroom
5 mins walk from town and sea
STUDLAND BEACH , NATIONAL TRUST
Mill pond Area Swanage
Sunny back Garden for dining al fresco
Durlston
SWANAGE BEACH
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Ruth E
Kent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely base for holiday”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We really enjoyed staying in this holiday house. It's very stylishly decorated and full of quality items (my husband enjoyed coffee from the dualit coffee maker). The owner was friendly and the house had lots of useful information like local maps and walking books. I was concerned about the lack of designated parking but only once did we have an issue with not finding an immediate parking space. We found the area quiet yet close to amenities and had a very enjoyable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CAD02
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Superb holiday rental in swanage”
Reviewed 7 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Just returned from a repeat visit to this very stylish holiday home. We took our grown up children with us this time and we all had a relaxing stay. There is plenty of room for a family or group of friends. The house is very warm and comfortable, everything is brand new - it was such a pleasure to stay here. Two shower/bathrooms are a bonus too.

The owners couldn't be more helpful and they have beautifully furnished this house with everything you could need and more. A welcome pack was left for us which is a lovely touch. There are lots of local maps and guide books to borrow so you can explore the Jurasic coast, plus there are books and games for those rainy days. There is a very nice garden if you are lucky enough to stay in the summer.

The house is in a quiet residential area yet a short walk from the town, beach and railway station. There are a couple of handy shops for essentials.

We were only able to spend a weekend here which was far too short but we do hope to return soon. It really is the nicest holiday home we have ever stayed in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: relaxing in the living room
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaLa...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful house In Perfect location”
Reviewed 6 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We had such a lovely time staying in Swanage. The house itself was absolutely stunning, we didn't want to leave. It is beautifully decorated and great for relaxing and chilling out in. We also made use of the posh coffee machine. The house is situated right near the town and so we were able to walk in and have a browse round the little gift shops. In the evening we went for dinner at The Canteen where the staff were really friendly and the food was equally delicious. I would definitely recommend staying here it was the perfect accommodation for a relaxing weekend away.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy L
1 review
“Beautiful Holiday House in a fabulous location!”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Just returned back from a week long stay in this beautiful holiday home. Aside from the perfect location ( 5mins walk to town centre and beach, 2 minute walk to supermarket) this holiday house is absolutely beautiful; comfortable and spacious with every detail taken care of. It is decorated to the highest of standards - I would describe at as 5* luxury accommodation and it has its own private garden - perfect for both summer and winter visits - certainly the best holiday rental we have every stayed in.

On arrival we were blown away by the design and finish and were even more excited to receive our welcome pack. There are lots of books to give details of key places of interest and even games to play - absolutely everything is catered for. The kitchen is stocked with tea, coffee, sugar and other basics that you wouldn't normally expect. There is even Wifi in the house!

This truly is a brilliant place to stay in a fantastic setting. There are some great pubs and restaurants within walking distance and a range of great walks and places to visit - there is something for everyone. We have stayed in a good number of rentals and I have to say this is by far the best one yet- head a shoulders above the rest. Everything is brand new and the kitchen is well equipped for cooking and eating in.

Suitable for both families and groups of friends, we will definitely be returning later this year - thank you for a brilliant stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Design and deocration of the house - beautiful
Liked least: there was nothing we didnt love
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing