We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location and stunning views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Haven

The Apartments
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Apartments
The Downs View from Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
The Apartments
The Downs
View from Terrace
Sun Terrace
Porthole Window in Living Area
Bedroom 1
Stairway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hampshire...
Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic location and stunning views”
Reviewed 8 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We have stayed in Swanage many times over the last 30 years, but have to say that we have never stayed in somewhere so convenient for the lovely stunning walks from Durlston Head and around Swanage itself. The views from the top floor lounge, which was beautifully furnished, and the roof terrace were incredible. It got the sun most of the day, especially the evening sun. We only used one of the two bedrooms, and the bed was very comfortable. There was everything there that we needed.

Plenty of parking (2 spaces).

Will definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roof top terrace, lounge, views, location
Liked least: nothing it was perfect!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Achadha
1 review
“Wonderful location with spectacular views”
Reviewed 24 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend with our 2 young children aged 1 and 3.
This was our first self catering experience as a family and was simply wonderful!!
This house is in such a convinient location, we didn't need to use the car once!! The house itself has everything you could possibly need, it was like a home from home. My 3 year old loved this upside house( bedrooms on he first floor & kitchen lounge on the 2nd floor). It was incredibly spacious, clean & welcoming. The lounge has this wonderful Iove seat armchair that was so comfy, we all wanted to sit on it!!
The views are spectacular and we felt very lucky to have chosen to stay in such a beautiful location overlooking the sea.
I would highly recommend this place and we are just deciding when we are able to go again!!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2013 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alexa M
Beverley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing views, amazing place!”
Reviewed 21 March 2013 for a stay in April 2012

We had such a fantastic holiday staying here! The apartment itself was lovely, very clean and tidy with amazing views! We were lucky enough to get good wether and take advantage of the patio area, sitting and taking in the views with a glass of wine and the kids asleep downstairs was just heavenly. It is near enough to Swanage to walk in and enjoy all the local amenities, about a five minute walk to the centre. However where the house is situated is actually very peaceful and quiet. There is good access to explore the surrounding areas, there really is so much for young families we were never short of activities. I would return in a heartbeat as I feel we didn't touch on all the things that could be done and seen in this beautiful part of the world.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, space and cleanliness
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013 for a stay in May 2012

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing