We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the brisk walk”

Harlees' The Parade Fish Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 98 Restaurants in Swanage
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Chish
and fips", best in Swanage. Good portions and quality. Don't forget to ask for your bread and butter, but you don't really need it....

Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (604)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 72 of 604 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

Despite it being a holiday weekend, we were able to book a table on Easter Sunday afternoon, to dine early that evening with the grand-children. Found we had been allocated the window table. Pleasant staff, who took our order and then delivered 4 excellent fish n chip meals. Well up to standard here at Harlees - we will return

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DavidMarshfieldGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Just had lunch and we loved it. I had the small cod and chips which was more than enough, couldn’t finish the chips. Batter was light and crispy, service was quick and friendly. Nothing bad to say.

Thank Fiona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harleesfc, Guest Relations Manager at Harlees' The Parade Fish Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Visited the restaurant with my wife and we were looking forward to a nice fish and chip lunch so ordered the set lunch of cod and chips with bread and butter and a side of mushy peas.

The meal was very disappointing as was the service. When the meal arrived no bread and butter was offered nor did it turn up, the fish batter was excessively thick and very soggy inside and the chips were quite dry although very hot with the mushy peas being just warm.

The service was disappointing with only one overloaded member of staff serving a reasonably busy restaurant making it difficult to point out our dissatisfaction so we didn't but definately won't return on our next visit to Swanage.

A disappointing experience spoiling a nice day trip to lovely Swanage.

Thank Mikep4710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harleesfc, Guest Relations Manager at Harlees' The Parade Fish Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

I sorry to hear about your experience at our Parade branch in Swanage, so that we are able to look into this please could you contact us direct at harlees.group@talktalk.net with some more details, date and time you visited and what you had to eat. Kind regards Harlees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Juicy cod,endless chips,good and cheerful service. Good position on the seafront and no waiting! Very easy and enjoyable.

Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harleesfc, Public Relations Manager at Harlees' The Parade Fish Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harlees' The Parade Fish Restaurant also viewed

Swanage, Isle of Purbeck
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck
 
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck
 
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck
 

Been to Harlees' The Parade Fish Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing