We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect house and location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Family room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Family room
Formal dinning room
Master suite
Master suite
View from roof terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Shaftesbury, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
johnA6774...
Rotherwick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect house and location”
Reviewed 14 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Our party of seven has just returned from a family celebration weekend at this beautiful modern house in the most peaceful location.

Very spacious accommodation with everything you could require. Received a very warm welcome from the owners.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisM299...
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely Home from Home”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful very modern house in lovely setting. Exceptionally clean with some nice touches like Sky Sports TV. The weather was poor when we were there but the house was such a pleasant space that staying in was a pleasure, The owners were very helpful but also respectful of privacy. Only minor negative was that we felt a car was necessary to get to a pub, shop etc, however we would definitely recommend this property and would stay again,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you Chris, so glad you enjoyed your stay .
We look forward to seeing you again .
Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 May 2017
Thanks Debbie, we would love to have you back anytime
Lesley-Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Diane and her guests were delightful.
They left the house very clean and tidy , and I would not hesitate to have them back .
Highly recommended
Lesley Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew I
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very pleasing and spacious house with charming owners”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The house is well positioned, superbly decorated and equipped and in excellent order.
The owners, who actually live in the property, moving out when it is let, were most helpful. All of our group were impressed by the property.

We did have a mishap which resulted in damage to a kitchen surface which we were able to resolve with the owners who were exceptionally understanding. I hope that others will enjoy the property as we did and I wish the owners well as they seek to further improve the property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The style
Liked least: The rather complex TV/WiFi (but a 9 year old solved the problem!)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2016
Thank you for your review Andrew
Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing