We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional food and service”
Review of Myra's Kaiseki

Myra's Kaiseki
Ranked #1 of 140 Restaurants in Dorchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 34 - US$ 206
Cuisines: Japanese
Description: Offering dine in experience from 17th May Japanese Fine Dining Restaurant KAISEKI Menu, includes Dishes from Miso Soup, Sushi, Sashimi, Izakaya (Tapas), Uchishoku (main dishes). Wagyu Steak,Black Cod, Duck with Cucumber Salad, Chicken Katsu Curry, Bowls of hot Ramen Noodles,Incorporates Quality Local Fish, responsibly caught, from sustainable sources. Japanese Beer, Selection of Sake, Japanese Whisky, Quality French Wine, and selection of Cocktails. Caters for private parties. Ask about Today’s Menu, and Tasting Menu.
Restaurant details
Description: Offering dine in experience from 17th May Japanese Fine Dining Restaurant KAISEKI Menu, includes Dishes from Miso Soup, Sushi, Sashimi, Izakaya (Tapas), Uchishoku (main dishes). Wagyu Steak,Black Cod, Duck with Cucumber Salad, Chicken Katsu Curry, Bowls of hot Ramen Noodles,Incorporates Quality Local Fish, responsibly caught, from sustainable sources. Japanese Beer, Selection of Sake, Japanese Whisky, Quality French Wine, and selection of Cocktails. Caters for private parties. Ask about Today’s Menu, and Tasting Menu.
Reviewed 28 May 2021

We had the tasting menu accompanied by Japanese inspired cocktails and a very nice white wine. The waitresses and manager were very friendly, talking us through each dish and answering any questions we had about the menu. The food was simply excellent, highlights being the freshness of the sushimi, the complex flavours of the wagyu wasabi salad, and the texture and flavour of the tonka bean desert. An evening we won’t forget for some time.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank TerryMcConnell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (660)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 661 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2021 via mobile

Beautiful sushi meal out with my Mum - very tasty food and not expensive compared to some sushi restaurants. The staff were super lovely too - can't wait to go back with my husband next time we are down in Dorset.

Date of visit: May 2021
3  Thank MoveLikeJellyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2021

Eating Japanese is always a treat for us as we don't have any good Japanese restaurants close to us. Away for a few days in Dorchester and saw Myra's Kaiseki as it was opposite our hotel. We were greeted by the owner, Paul, who explained the menu. They had only been open for a few days - post lockdown and had been quite busy. The food was absolutely excellent - I do not like wasabi and had forgotten to ask for my salad without dressing. When he saw me wiping the dressing off he insisted on taking it away and brought back a fresh, undressed salad in moments. The sushi was delicious as was my husband's salmon and my duck. It was a wonderful evening all round and faultless food and service. When we re-visit Dorchester we will certainly be returning to Myra's Kaiseki. Thank you for lovely evening.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank felicityjg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2021

Came to Dorchester on holiday and went to this restaurant on our last night. We got the tasting menu, the food was excellent and the staff were so lovely and friendly. Would 100% recommend if you are in the area and want some great Japanese inspired food.

Date of visit: May 2021
2  Thank D4930LOaliciac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2021 via mobile

Food was excellent. Great quality ingredients and clearly a lot of care and attention is afforded when making the food. Friendly, attentive service and a calm and relaxing atmosphere. We had the sharing mixed sushi platter as a starter which was excellent.

Most impressive were the generous portions, as normally with this type of quality food the portions are small.

10/10.

Date of visit: May 2021
3  Thank The-Miche1in-Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Myra's Kaiseki also viewed

 
 

Been to Myra's Kaiseki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.