We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay for our group!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Manor House - Front aspect
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
The Manor House - Front aspect
Games room with pool table and piano
Four oven AGA lit all year round
Small sitting room
Main stairs
Master suite with four poster and bath tub in the room!
Master tub
Garden facing room
Master suite
Rear facing bedroom
Private and secluded front aspect
Front lawn with traditional style marquee
attic rooms 6ft head height
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
8 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 22
Dorchester, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kash78
UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for our group! ”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Just come back from a weekend stay at the Manor House - we were a group of 16 girls and it was the perfect location and house for our stay. Would definitely recommend and love to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2016
Thank you Katie, it sounds like you all had a fantastic time. We look forward to welcoming you back at The Manor.

Tabitha.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander...
Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous stay in stylish surroundings.”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

On the 5th - 8th January. 2016.
We rented the house to celebrate my 70th birthday with my family and friends.
We had a Marvellous stay, the house suited our needs perfectly.
The accommodation was stylishly furnished with all we needed to have an enjoyable break.
The younger and older members of the group loved all the amenities available.
The Manor was well equipped with everything you might need.
A very comfortable and beautifully decorated place to stay.
The situation of the house is picture perfect and we really enjoyed the local walks recommended by the very helpful Tabitha,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Living as 'To the manor born'
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 15 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

The Manor House in Moreton has it all! Sixteen friends and I celebrated our fake christmas weekend at the Manor and the house could not have been more perfect. The house was even decorated with a tree and lots of christmas lights everywhere. All in all I could not fault the place at all and Tabitha was very helpful with all the admin before arriving. We are all looking forward to our next stay!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ros S
Emsworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“A wonderful weekend in a beautiful house.”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The Manor House was perfect for our large family celebration. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The children loved the games room and the tennis court and the dogs loved the large garden. The kitchen was fantastic and I would recommend Lousia the chef who delivered lovely prepared dishes for our celebration.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful property with so much going for it. The owners have managed to achieve that difficult thing where it's been decorated to be stunning and country and chic, yet quirky, simple and oh so livable in. I adored the relaxed at home feeling, I could have happily stayed there forever!

Communication in the run up to the stay was regular and professional, with my endless questions (we had a mix of family types staying) being answered quickly, with great flexibility offered.

Everything within the property worked, it was clean and prettily presented, with all the kitchenware and bedding we needed. A supply of cooking staples like tea, coffee and sugar and salt and pepper etc. would be my only recommendation here.

The site had so much to offer with the gardens and tea rooms, the tennis court and open spaces and bbq's. The house itself is spacious and fun to explore, with a piano, games and a pool table. The children were in their element. So close to the seaside too, just a perfect spot.

We had a wonderful stay, a beautiful yet homely spot, with excellent customer service from start to finish from the owners. We'll be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing