We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
8
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
1
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2017

We stayed in willow barn which is a lovely little cottage. Very nicely decorated and set out and all appliances and cooking utensils you would need for a stay. Set in a lovely location very quiet and tranquil surroundings. Would definitely book again next time I plan a visit.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sianyhep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

My husband and I have enjoyed a horse and carriage ride twice now. The gentle pace allows you to view the beautiful countryside at leisure. It was a great way to spend a couple of hours. Topped off by a visit to a nearby tea room!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Lovely, well appointed cottage in a stunning setting. Clean and spacious. Welcome pack with homemade bread,marmalade and fresh farm eggs on arrival. We stayed three nights and felt comfortable and relaxed throughout. Wandered the farm and enjoyed the animals and the wildlife. Provided a brilliant base for exploring the surrounding area but would be excellent just to stay in.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2015

We spent a week in Cherry Barn which is a very warm and comfortable cottage, we were a little disappointed with a few things. Firstly, when we arrived there was no "welcome pack" provided as advertised on the website which we believe to be about 10 years out of date and needs updating. The kitchen utensils were very inadequate and the frying pan we had to scrub before use. Although there were instructions for using the hob there were no instructions for the oven. The freezer part of the larder fridge was broken and awaiting repair/replacement. We also had to repair the showerhead before we used it and the shower screen is extremely dangerous as it falls from the fixings when you try to open it, this is very dangerous especially with children as the screen is very heavy when it falls off. The BBQ was very dirty and unusable. The fire extinguisher should be in a more accessible place, the fire risk & safety form inadequate and out of date. Fire blanket too low to fully deploy and in the wrong place as you have to lean over the hob to access it. No first aid kit. Heated towel rail we could not get to work so had to dry the towels over the furniture in the sitting area. Broken slab on the corner of the cottage from the parking area which is a serious slip hazard. No spare light bulbs or bin bags and dog mess on the garden area. The website gives a serious false impression. As for the free carriage ride which is also advertised you have to ring the owner to arrange a suitable date and time - we didn't bother.

Stayed: July 2015
4  Thank 1onlyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2015

I chose Nutley farm for my son's first holiday (he's 5 months) because the location looked relaxed and the barn looked cosy.

The barn is a perfect size for a family of 4. On arrival there was bread and marmalade waiting. The barn has towels, bedding and tea towels. The kitchen is very well stocked with everything you need to self cater successfully.

The farm itself is very friendly. Willow Barn has its own parking, patio with table and chairs and also a little pond fenced off with an access gate (very pretty). There are dogs that roam and will come upto the barn so young children may not like that although the largest dog is also the friendliest. You can walk around the farm and see horses and Rheas. The farm is within heath land which also provides walking opportunities.

I'd suggest speaking to the vendor on the phone rather than email as often questions were missed which resulted in more emails going back anf forth. The owner lives onsite and is very happy to help.

During our stay we travelled to Lyme Regis and Lulworth Cove - both worth a visit.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank emmastartbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews