We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,733)
Filter reviews
2,733 results
Traveller rating
877
921
543
226
166
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
877
921
543
226
166
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club room the upper deck the verve leisure facilities sky tv huge tv coffee machine swimming pool modern hotel great facilities steam room changing rooms would stay again comfy bed short stay car park weekend break
Filter
Updating list...
1,670 - 1,675 of 2,733 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2016

good location nice and quite. good breakfast my request were met good service.good parking facility.the family room was abit cramped for two adults two children.good pool, spa,staff good next time big room

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 784shaukats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Good clean hotel with lots of facilitiesl, like the SPA, and pub and a StarBucks. The car park is very large so no trouble parking. For a 1 night business stay it is too expensive and there are better alternatives available more in the town and with lots of restaurants in easy walking distance

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

My 2 daughters and I were visiting friends in the area and this hotel came up as an option I'd never herd of before. Pleasantly surprised by how quick and effortless the check in was with self check in desks or a manager to help.
We had a huge room with a huge double bed and a pull out single with great ensuite.
Hairdryer in the drawer, basic shower gel and shampoo in the bathroom, ironing board and iron in the wardrobe and coffee and tea facilities. There was a view of a roof from the room, but then we didn't book this hotel for it's view - it's within the Royal Bouremouth Hospital area!
We didn't book the breakfast option so I can't review that, but there is a Starbucks in the main reception.
The only slight negative was the noise of room doors banging in the evening which constantly rattled our door.
The hotel is expensive but I found the room and service to be good.
Before you leave the hotel, make sure you note down the exit keypad number for the car park. We weren't told, so bit embarrassing when we couldn't open the barrier on exit!! There's a sign just inside the main door!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kylie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

The hotel reception, bedroom and general facilities were fine.
Overall impression marred by an extremely poor dining experience, starter and main course £34 and was well below the quality expected in our telephone standard.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank L9849JAdavidm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Trip was ok... Very expensive food not great,some staff lovely... Others not so! Wouldn't book the village at Bournemouth again unfortunately.
The spar staff were lovely and my spray tan is fabulous:)

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 328kirant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews