We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
Ranked #25 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Bracknell
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

This hotel was very good -Food excellent particularly for even meal. Only downside were the receptionists were not very friendly and they kept running out of stuff on their Menu -Fanta orange, Quorn Sausages Crab Starter etc etc.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    444
    395
    170
    62
    42
See reviews for
249
486
36
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Me and my husband stayed at this hotel for easter weekend and we had a great time.the check in was smooth, we were given the room we asked for with a frontal sea view and balcony, the only thing is that the balcony is tiny and shared with other three rooms. Another negative point was that the king size bed we requested were in fact two single beds put together... The size of the room, cleanness, tv and other amenities were very good.the staff is very friendly (shame about some who can't really understand English that much) however they did their best to fulfill our requests. We definitely reccomend this hotel, whether you are coming as a couple, friends or family! The hotel is only a few minutes walk from the city centre where clubs, restaurants and shops are and few minutes drive to the main beaches like sandbanks or branksome beach! We had an enjoyable stay in Bournemouth and it is definitely a vibrant and upcoming city which has something to offer for older and younger people!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CheilaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Booked a special 2 day break and cannot fault it. Hotel clean, wonderful room with sea views of the pier and Purbecks, etc. Staff very friendly and extremely helpful. Breakfast lovely and evening meals were excellent. Service always professional and with a smile. Would definitely stay again what great value for money.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Really enjoyed our recent stay at this hotel.
Good points- lovely evening meal and breakfast. Room spacious (although not a sea view room, we were on a cheap deal) and clean. large bathroom. Staff very polite and attentive. Easy to park car. good location for walks to the beach, although steps were steep. Easy to get a drink at the bar and we enjoyed the pianist in the evening.
Bad points- our room was a bit dark and the view was of the fire escape. a corridor door banged constantly all night and made everything vibrate (room 2209), although people were not deliberately noisy, it just seemed like a poorly fitted fire door which didn't shut quietly. One of those softer self closing mechanisms would make a huge difference.The ground floor rooms/ windows at the side of the hotel gave a bad impression as we parked our car and this part of the hotel needs a spruce up. However, inside was very clean. If I had driven to book on the off chance, I may not have left the car!
we would stay here again.

Room Tip: A sea view would be best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clhp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Beautiful hotel in a lovely location... Very attentive staff, lovely breakfast and beautiful gardens...

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan9law
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 km away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton
0.2 km away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#12 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,423 reviews
1.9 km away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#20 of 66 in Bournemouth
94 reviews
0.2 km away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#26 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,924 reviews
1.4 km away
Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff

Property: Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
Address: East Overcliff Drive, Bournemouth BH1 3AN, England (Formerly Menzies East Cliff Court Bournemouth)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bournemouth
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,738 - ₹ 15,941
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff is the perfect Bournemouth beach hotel, offering spectacular sea views, a bright, modern interior and four star facilities. The hotel is pleased to have been highly recommended at the Bournemouth Tourism Awards in 2012 and again in 2013. Located on the quiet East Cliff, the hotel is just a few minutes' walk away from the seven miles of golden beaches in Bournemouth and only a ten minute walk from the town centre, BIC (Bournemouth International Centre), and Pavilion. The Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff, stands adjacent to its sister hotel, the Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton and just 2 miles away from the Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, and collectively, our Bournemouth beach hotels offer a truly extensive range of facilities including onsite car parking and complimentary Wi-Fi. The Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff also offers family rooms and direct sea facing rooms with balconies for a small supplement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menzies East Cliff Court Bournemouth Hotel Bournemouth
Menzies East Cliff Court Hotel
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing