We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
View from decking on a summers day - better than the South of France
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from decking on a summers day - better than the South of France
Kitchen with separate utility room having American fridge freezer WM/TD Glorious conservatory
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
View from decking on a summers day - better than the South of France
Kitchen with separate utility room having American fridge freezer WM/TD
Glorious conservatory
golden sanded beach in front of beach hut available with the house
Voyager - master bedroom must be super king (all other bedrooms can be singles or doubles as per req
View from Voyager  bedroom at Christmas time - listen to the roar of the sea
fabulous shower room en suite for Voyager - view on see (sorry photo at night)
the heated outdoor pool and a heated indoor pool for winter
Upper Deck room with en suite
Upper deck - bedroom with decking at christmas overlooking sea
en suite for Upper Deck room
Pirate room on first floor with children's den
Two separate bathrooms - this one on ground floor
view from the decking in the garden
view from garden
unbeatable - beach hut on beach in front of house
wonderful conservatory on a winters day at christmas time
my daughter on christmas day 2012 - bright and sunny!
March 2017 - amazing sunset and crisp weather
short cycle ride from house - mudeford harbour and beach huts
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PatB383
Letchworth Garden City
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed here for the third time for a family get together weekend. A lovely spacious and well kept property. Ideal for the grandchildren with lots to do and good restaurants and takeaways nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Thank you for your positive feedback and we are pleased that you had a wonderful time - again! We value our returning guests and always try to do something extra for returning guess so please remind us in future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2010girl
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Napier family break - a wonderful weekend in a beautiful house”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have just returned from the above property. This weekend was booked for my son's 30th birthday and so the party consisted of three couples, a toddler, twin babies of 8 weeks and one single person. What a perfect house for our party. All of the bedrooms are a great size, all of the facilities are of the highest standard and even the welcome pack is lovely, with chocolates and a good bottle of wine included. I would highly recommend this property and even if the weather is not clement, the house has everything to keep the busiest party amused. The walks are superb, the beach is the cleanest I've seen and the sweet little beach hut, perfectly placed and very well equipped. We loved it and would definitely return.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2015
We are delighted you had a wonderful time on that special occasion. Thank you so much for the feedback it is very much appreciated by the whole team. The beach is simply as you say amazing and having had visitors from South Africa and Australia I have been amazed that they have described it as their best beach holiday (taking scenery, beach (sand) quality and atmosphere into account)!!There is of course much more to do if the weather is not good and winter can produce the most beautiful crisp days. Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah F
West Chiltington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing location”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed here with 3 elderly parents and our teenage daughters. Had a lovely week and house was well equipped and access to beautiful sandy beach was excellent. Downstairs bathroom isn't restricted mobility friendly as it is a bath with a fixed shower and there are no grab rails.
Lovely welcome hampers and lots of fresh fruit. Thank you for the use of your home, we needed the time together after our bereavement. Would recommend to friends, food at kettle and spyglass is excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2015
We are pleased you had a relaxing time at this difficult period in your lives. All our wishes are with you. Thank you too for the feedback on the downstairs bathroom which we will give thought to adapting it in the future(it is not advertised as other than a standard bathroom). Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for expressing your appreciation for the thought and time which has gone into beach view - we are delighted it exceeded your high expectations and that it met the approval of all generations! We look forward to you returning.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bath
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jun 2014
We are delighted you had a wonderful time for your special occasion. We are pleased you booked through Tripadvisor. We are usually booked via a different holiday company and so there has not been much opportunity for Tripadvisor guests to stay and leave reviews but we hope this changes. We too love the view and relaxing sound of the sea but never assume our guests will be won over just by the view and location hence the 100%cotton sheeets, 3D tv,amazing power shower etc Best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing