We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, relaxing, clean, a home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Farthings from the Road. Apartment four is ground floor right.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Farthings from the Road. Apartment four is ground floor right.
Your Kitchen with Electric oven and grill. Fridge and separate freezer. Dishwasher, Washing machine. Sitting Room with Flat screen TV and DVD. South Facing Patio with table and chairs.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
Farthings from the Road. Apartment four is ground floor right.
Your Kitchen with Electric oven and grill. Fridge and separate freezer. Dishwasher, Washing machine.
Sitting Room with Flat screen TV and DVD. South Facing Patio with table and chairs.
Bath Room to main bedroom with Fresh Towels
Apartment 4 Terrace area, south facing with table and chairs.
Your Sitting room with dining area, Patio doors to sunny terrace area.
Our bunk room with full sized singles for kids or kids at heart.
Shower Room off the hallway with fresh towels.
Front of The Farthings
Poole Harbour early one winters morning.
Farthings from the rear, showing the parking area.
In the sitting room.
Bournemouth
The New Forest National Park is to the North and East of Bournemouth.
Fly over Poole Harbour or take one of the many harbour cruises.
En Suite Bathroom
The Dorset Coast is a dream, beautiful and exhilarating.
Poole Harbour looking through the entrance to Brownsea Island.
Farthings, your holiday home
Studland Bay is just a few miles down the coast.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Angie T
1 review
“Great location, relaxing, clean, a home from home”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We were looking for a few days away from it all and this apartment was ideal. It was clean, fresh and had everything we needed. We brought some things from home, as you do when you go away, but we needn't have done as everything we needed was already available. Everything worked and the dedicated parking space was great. We had a 7 year old with us and she loved her room and enjoyed having her 'own' bathroom. The location of the place was great for visiting splashdown and we tried out the climbing on the pier while we were there. After some energetic activities, the comfort of the accommodation was very welcome! We would happily come again and hope to stay for longer next time. Thank you Stephen and Lya.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
A pleasure to read your review so thank you. You are right, this is a great place for a short or long stay. So much to do, all within a short walk, and if you do venture further a field Dorset is an amazing county.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne H
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
“Weekend near the sea”
Reviewed 9 February 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Great location. Everything we needed for a comfortable stay near the sea.
Great communication and assistance before the stay.
Will look to stay here is we go again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Lovely to hear from you and thank you for the review. We are delighted you enjoyed our Farthings experience and this is why we continue to delight in our job.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen H
Uk
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed 12 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment is so well located - a short stroll to the pier and so access to the lovely Bournemouth seafront.

The apartment has everything you need and has owners who are there if needed but not if you don't.

Parking is off road and secure.

In our view a super choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2016
Super review, so thank you so much for taking the time to write. Location location location, we are blessed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bernd383
Gutersloh, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay near Bournemouth beach”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wunderful stay. The apartment is very pleasant and well equipped.
Easy access to everything especially due to the perfect guidance (even though or better specially because we are non natives). Absolutely recommendable if you are looking for a calm and relaxing stay in a wonderful atmosphere. Many thanks to Stephen and Lya.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2016
Lovely to meet all the family and we are so pleased you enjoyed our apartment and Bournemouth. Thank you for taking the time to do a review and for being perfect guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat D
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Fantastic apartment, location and really helpful owner.
Close to beach, shops, restaurants, supermarket, petrol station, everything. But in a quiet clean area. Perfect.
Secure parking was a great bonus.
Wi Fi worked a treat.
Could not be happier and cannot rate this place highly enough.
Will definitely be returning.
Thank you for a fantastic stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: All good. Everything perfect.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2016
Lovely to read your review and delighted you were happy with what we have to offer. Your time and effort in writing is much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing