We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay, hospitable, peaceful, clean...”
other travellers have booked this property
Farthings from the Road. Apartment four is ground floor right.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Farthings from the Road. Apartment four is ground floor right.
Your Kitchen with Electric oven and grill. Fridge and separate freezer. Dishwasher, Washing machine. Sitting Room with Flat screen TV and DVD. South Facing Patio with table and chairs.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
Farthings from the Road. Apartment four is ground floor right.
Your Kitchen with Electric oven and grill. Fridge and separate freezer. Dishwasher, Washing machine.
Sitting Room with Flat screen TV and DVD. South Facing Patio with table and chairs.
Bath Room to main bedroom with Fresh Towels
Apartment 4 Terrace area, south facing with table and chairs.
Your Sitting room with dining area, Patio doors to sunny terrace area.
Our bunk room with full sized singles for kids or kids at heart.
Shower Room off the hallway with fresh towels.
Front of The Farthings
Poole Harbour early one winters morning.
Farthings from the rear, showing the parking area.
In the sitting room.
Bournemouth
The New Forest National Park is to the North and East of Bournemouth.
Fly over Poole Harbour or take one of the many harbour cruises.
En Suite Bathroom
The Dorset Coast is a dream, beautiful and exhilarating.
Poole Harbour looking through the entrance to Brownsea Island.
Farthings, your holiday home
Studland Bay is just a few miles down the coast.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
ADISLA
Poole
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay, hospitable, peaceful, clean facilities and a great location”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I had family visiting from abroad and booked this place as I wanted something central and peaceful and homely for them. Being both central and peaceful is quite an ask and this lovely property delivered 100%! We were delighted to find such a convenient, clean and well organised place. Stephen was hospitable, helpful and kind.The accommodation has all you could wish for including an excellent WIFI connection (which my family made great use of sending photos back to loved ones in the evenings via Whatsup!).The location is incredibly close (5 minutes walk) to the seafront but is quiet and secure with gated parking. It is absolutely perfect if you are looking for peace and quiet and a great base from which to explore Bournemouth and wider afield.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the clean, well organised living space and great location
Liked least: nothing - bunk beds may bother some people but are exactly as advertised so 100% clear at outset
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2016
How lovely to get your review and we are delighted we lived up to your hopes and wishes. Our location is unique in Bournemouth and we treasure that, no one can take that away from us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grahamwar...
Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We visited The Farthings for a mid week break with our 21 month old.

The main benefit of the property is its location. It's a 5 minute walk down to the pier and Bournemouth beach. There are also many restaurants down there that cater for families.

As well as being close to the beach, it's also a great location for the Jurassic coast and the New Forest, so ideal for families.

The property itself is very nice indeed. The kitchen is well equipped so you won't need to bring loads of stuff with you. We got a shop delivered on our arrival, which makes life easy.

Both bedrooms are comfortable and for us it was nice to have a decent travel cot a high chair provided. The wifi is good so you can connect laptops etc to the TV, which is otherwise standard freeview.

The only thing we felt could be improved upon was the sofa. As a family with a young child, we spent the evenings in, so a more comfortable sofa would be better. That's nit picking though.

All in all, a great trip and we'd visit again. We even got nice weather!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2016
Thank you for your review and we are delighted you all had a good time. Our location really is perfect if you want to explore and enjoy what Bournemouth has to offer without ever using the car.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pavlowicz
Prestwood, United Kingdom
1 review
“best deal ever”
Reviewed 19 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Best location possible, quiet neighborhood, amazing and quality place to stay.Property looks better than on the photos! Secure parking space and the internet faster than the one at home. Mr Stephen should really charge a double price for that!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, communication, internet, cleanliness
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2016
A super review and thank you for your kind words. We hope you will visit again soon as we have much to offer here in Bournemouth and the surrounding area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 18 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Mar 2016
Thank you for your lovely review, it is so helpful for those looking to book in the future. We enjoyed meeting you both and wish you well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Mar 2016
It was lovely to see you both again and so pleased you enjoyed your second visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon and thank you for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing