We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Farthings from the Road. Apartment four is ground floor right.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Farthings from the Road. Apartment four is ground floor right.
Your Kitchen with Electric oven and grill. Fridge and separate freezer. Dishwasher, Washing machine. Sitting Room with Flat screen TV and DVD. South Facing Patio with table and chairs.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
Farthings from the Road. Apartment four is ground floor right.
Your Kitchen with Electric oven and grill. Fridge and separate freezer. Dishwasher, Washing machine.
Sitting Room with Flat screen TV and DVD. South Facing Patio with table and chairs.
Bath Room to main bedroom with Fresh Towels
Apartment 4 Terrace area, south facing with table and chairs.
Your Sitting room with dining area, Patio doors to sunny terrace area.
Our bunk room with full sized singles for kids or kids at heart.
Shower Room off the hallway with fresh towels.
Front of The Farthings
Poole Harbour early one winters morning.
Farthings from the rear, showing the parking area.
In the sitting room.
Bournemouth
The New Forest National Park is to the North and East of Bournemouth.
Fly over Poole Harbour or take one of the many harbour cruises.
En Suite Bathroom
The Dorset Coast is a dream, beautiful and exhilarating.
Poole Harbour looking through the entrance to Brownsea Island.
Farthings, your holiday home
Studland Bay is just a few miles down the coast.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Adnan M
Canton of Basel, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Relaxing Stay”
Reviewed 26 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Property was very clean and tidy and well equipped. 5 minutes walk to the beach and 15 mins to the town centre. I would stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2015
It was a pleasure to meet you and we look forward to hosting you again. Your time spent writing the review will be much appreciated by those looking to book with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxted, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Feb 2015
Thank you for posting your review and it is most helpful to both us and all our future guests. We hope we will see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Feb 2015
Thank you for you time in writing your comprehensive review, this will be most helpful to new guests looking to book. We do hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jan 2015
Wonderful to have you staying here again and we are so delighted you all had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again. Also thank you for the review and the time you spent writing it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tomb85
Honiton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location and place for young family”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed here for a long weekend (3 nights) in October.
Great location for the beach and town and easy to find. Secure parking is a great help with push chairs and car seats etc. Keys are easy to find.

The place itself is great inside, a lot bigger than we expected, making noise no issue at all between rooms as in some rentals. kitchen is well equipped. Bathrooms are big, clean and you can have a bath or shower (the shower cubicle is very powerful though, to the point i would be wary of putting little ones in there). Fixtures and fittings all fully functional and well kept, beds are good. Our 2 year old was fascinated with the bunk beds and obviously wanted to stay on the top bunk!.

We really couldn't fault it other than you couldn't see the tv from the sofa, but we didn't come here wanting to watch tv so probably a good thing.
Even though it is near a busy road and roundabout you couldn't really here the traffic and it felt very safe.

The price was very good for what you get and all the correspondence was very simple and prompt.

I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a short or long term stay with family or couples. Cant think of anyone who wouldn't like this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of flat
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2014
What a wonderful and comprehensive review, so kind of you to take the time to write it. We have noted a couple of points you have raised and will look at these to see where we can improve further. Once again thank you and it was a delight having you all to stay at Farthings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing