We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautifully furnished well equipped apartment...”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge and dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge and dining area
Comfortable lounge area Fully fitted kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Lounge and dining area
Comfortable lounge area
Fully fitted kitchen
Fully fitted kitchen
Master Bedroom with en suite
En-suite bathroom
Twin bedroom with fitted wardrobes
Twin bedroom with fitted wardrobes
Main Bathroom with large oval bath
Main entrance to Burlington Mansions
Reception area of Burlington Mansions
Burlington Mansions
View of Boscombe Beach from the cliff top path
Boscombe Beach from the promenade
View from Boscombe Pier
Boscombe Beach in October
Beach Huts between Boscombe and Bournemouth
Lulworth Cove
Durdle Door
Old Harry Rocks near Lulworth Cove
View from the clifftops of Studland Bay
The beach at Swanage
A Lemur Monkey at Monkey World, Wareham
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
zoe g
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautifully furnished well equipped apartment conveniently located”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family had a short break in this lovely apartment which had everything we needed and more. The apartment was clean, the beds were very comfortable and we enjoyed using the large shower in the ensuite. (It is bigger than it looks in the photo). The teens were just as happy with the shower over the oval bath in the bathroom. We had everything we needed for cooking meals and teenage entertainment (TV, dvds, music, hairdryer). I can't comment on the wifi as we used our own. We appreciated the large lobby for our outdoor gear and the toys are a nice touch for younger visitors as are the high chair and baby bath. It was great to have a parking space and be able to walk to the beach, supermarket, shops, restaurants and pubs (can recommend Chaplin's for live music!). We were also able to walk along the beach and take the funicular up to visit the Russell-Cotes House and Art gallery. There is the land train if you get tired! The apartment is very secure and although it is on the lower ground floor there was plenty of light coming through the large windows. We didn't find the stairs down to it a problem however it may not be suitable for those with mobility problems.
Janis handled our last minute booking very efficiently and we received our deposit back in good time. We would be happy to stay here again if we came back to Bournemouth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, furnishings, extras eg toys, books, electronics, body boards, deck chairs
Liked least: Not being able to spend longer there!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2016
Thank you Zoe. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen C
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, had everything we needed.”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We found this to be a lovely apartment with plenty of space for us. The apartment was very clean and had everything we needed for our stay. We particularly liked the shower in the en suite, very nice. The location was excellent for Boscombe beach and a pleasant half an hour stroll along the seafront to Bournemouth. There is also a supermarket and other shops a short walk from the apartment. The apartment was very secure, with key codes needed to enter the building and the apartment itself. Our two children, aged 3 and 6, very much appreciated the toys, a nice touch. We would not hesitate to stay in this apartment in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and space.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2015
Thank you for your kind review. We very much hope to hear from you again in the future. Perhaps for next years marathon??
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
n4t4lie-p
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect location & apartment for your stay”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My son and I have just spent a week in this fabulous apartment and it's perfect for your stay in Bournemouth. Everything you could need in this home away from home. It's just 5 mins from Boscombe Pier and the beach so if you are lucky with the weather (as we were) you can enjoy the beach & walking along the front without having to drive. Definitely worth consideration if you are looking to stay in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamieinsw...
1 review
“Beautiful location within minutes from Boscombe Beach and Land Train which travels to Bournemouth every 20 minutes.”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We an amazing experience and our apartment was excellent. The area is stunning with plenty of things to do. Our children are both under 3 years and they had a blast along with mum and dad.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing