We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay”

Review of The Grand

Front of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house
Entrance hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Front of house
Entrance hall
Half Landing
Original stained glass window
Hallway
The Grand Kitchen
Dining suite - table extends   to seat 12 people
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 3 (as a twin room)
Bedroom 4 with three single beds
Bedroom 4 made up as a double bed and 1 single bed
Bedroom 5
Bathroom 2
Front Garden
Perfect accommodation for wedding guests
Bridesmaids too
Wedding parties welcome
My daughter enjoying the beach
Southbourne beach
View towards Poole from Southbourne cliffs
This is our bulldog Rocco who loves the sea.  Dogs  are welcome at property and on Southbourne beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ann O
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Just back from a fab Hen weekend in Bournemouth where we stayed at The Grand. The Grand is a beautiful apartment, immaculate, spotless and decorated beautifully. Myself and the group were delighted with the accommodation which was more than adequate for our needs and Susie has thought of everything to make the stay enjoyable.

I would defiantly recommend The Grand and would most definitely like to return. It's location is perfect. A short walk to the beach and also the high street shops and bars , a short car or taxi ride to Bournemouth Town centre. We all had the best time and this was enhanced by the fact that we had an excellent base at The Grand.

Thank you Susie.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The aparement was decorated very elegantly and was spotlessly clean
Liked least: Having to leave...
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl W
1 review
“OUr lovely holiday in Southbourne”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a lovely stay at The Grand. It is spacious, and comfortable, and only 2 minutes walk to the main high street with a wide range of shops. There is plenty of free parking on the road, and enough space on the drive for 2 cars (or 3 at the owners request). The beach is again very close, 20 minutes walk, and a 10 minutes drive to Boscombe Pier. We were very cozy and the price is also very good for its size and location. We will be definately return next year. Thank you Susie.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and Location
Liked least: Intermittent WiFi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2016
There is a typing error in the review - the seafront is at the end of the road and is only a couple of minutes walk.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GirlieGro...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely house - would definitely recommend”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I booked The Grand for a girlie weekend away in order to celebrate a Hen party. Being in our late thirties it was probably a quieter Hen party then some and we wanted somewhere nice to stay where we could all be together to catch up. The house was perfect. The location is great as it is minutes from the beach and minutes from some shops. The house is certainly big enough to accommodate 12 and the sitting room was large enough to split in two – one end had the table with 12 places, and we could still use the other half with the sofas and coffee table. The house was clean and comfy, nicely decorated and the kitchen is really well equipped. We had a great time here and I would book the house again if I wanted a weekend away in Bournemouth. The owner even posted something back to me after we left it at the house – something she didn’t have to do but I really appreciated it. We had a lovely weekend, thank you!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Absolutley Fantastic”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Myself and 9 friends stayed here for 3 nights for my hen weekend. The house itself is exactly as it looks in the pictures - BEAUTIFUL. Only a 2 minute walk from the beach and on a lovely quiet street. It has everything you could possibly need within walking distance and to get into Bournemouth centre is only a 10 min taxi ride away. We have all said that we will definitely be using this place to stay again and would recommend to anyone. Thanks Suzie, we had an amazing time x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chelle100...
Dawlish, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect base for our hen weekend away”
Reviewed 27 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely house in a great location on a quiet residential street but close to the many amenities of Southbourne and also only five minutes from the beach. Very clean and tidy and large enough for our group of 12. The owner was extremely helpful and quick to respond to messages. It's fantastic that she is happy to cater for hen parties (there were ample champagne flutes for the occasion too and even unexpected perks such as cocktail shakers). The only minor issue we had was that with a group of 12 of us staying, hot water did run out pretty quickly in the mornings. A taxi ride into Bournemouth centre cost between £10 and £14 which was quite manageable. All in all, a great base for a great weekend- would definitely recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 210
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing