We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
121
22
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
22
3
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2015

We stayed here for one night to extend our holiday as the weather was so good. Dave offered us help with our bags and provided tea and biscuits a nice touch, The owners were very friendly and the breakfast was very good, A good base to explore Bournemouth and the surrounding area. We would recommend this place its very reasonably priced,

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Stokebloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

When we arrived Vicky and Dave were so welcoming. They couldn't do enough to make our stay pleasant and enjoyable. Delicious breakfast and they even brought some salmon especially for my Mum. They weren't phased by having a toddler and teenager staying and the hotel has toys, wifi and very child friendly. Reasonable prices as well. We will be staying again next year!

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

Excellent place very friendly owners ,comfortable and very clean and lovely breakfast also very safe for families and good location. 10 mins walk to beach of which is lovely, air show weekend is fantastic but a lovely place for summer break for families and couples.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Vicky and Dave provide the perfect place to base yourself for sightseeing and beaches in the area. the town and the beach are both within easy walking and driving in and out is a breeze also. Definitely a great find
Many thanks

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJH66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Went to Bournemouth without booking anything, came across this hotel and lucky for us they had space for us. I cannot fault the welcome tea and biscuits whilst we were waiting, very comfortable room, the breakfast was the best I have ever had in any hotel I have stayed in. The hosts gave us information about the area nothing was too much for them and they have a great sense of humour, will certainly be going back there again. Would recommend to others this hotel deserves more than 5 stars wish we had stayed more than 2 nights.

Room tip: Clean comfortable rooms and quiet
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eileenpatricia2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews