We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Green House(Bournemouth)
US$ 228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balmoral Hotel(Bournemouth)
US$ 153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Royal Exeter Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$ 355
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mayfair Hotel - Oceana Collection(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$ 139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$ 234
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 225
US$ 95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Celebrity(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$ 174
US$ 168
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Central Hotel(Bournemouth)
US$ 242
US$ 234
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Ullswater Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$ 84
US$ 81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 201
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
122
22
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
22
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboscombe town centrepleasant hotelevery morningjust returned from a night stayminute walkbreakfast choices
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

Excellent place very friendly owners ,comfortable and very clean and lovely breakfast also very safe for families and good location. 10 mins walk to beach of which is lovely, air show weekend is fantastic but a lovely place for summer break for families and couples.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Vicky and Dave provide the perfect place to base yourself for sightseeing and beaches in the area. the town and the beach are both within easy walking and driving in and out is a breeze also. Definitely a great find
Many thanks

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJH66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Went to Bournemouth without booking anything, came across this hotel and lucky for us they had space for us. I cannot fault the welcome tea and biscuits whilst we were waiting, very comfortable room, the breakfast was the best I have ever had in any hotel I have stayed in. The hosts gave us information about the area nothing was too much for them and they have a great sense of humour, will certainly be going back there again. Would recommend to others this hotel deserves more than 5 stars wish we had stayed more than 2 nights.

Room Tip: Clean comfortable rooms and quiet
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eileenpatricia2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015

We have just got back from staying at the Wyvern Hotel..
On arrival we were greeted by Dave and Vicky, who gave us some maps and leaflets on Bournemouth, the wifi code and a tray of tea and biscuits.which we enjoyed sitting outside in their lovely garden in the sunshine..

Our room was ready earlier than we expected, so we were shown to it and also offered help with our bags..

We stayed in room 6. The bed was comfortable, and we found some extra pillows in the wardrobe. The room was very clean, but I wasn't overly keen on the shower cubicle and sink being in the bedroom, and not as the usual typical en-suite or the toilet, which was literally in a separate cupboard! with a small sink and a extractor fan, as it had no window! My hubby who is 6'4" tall found it quite difficult to fit in there comfortably.

There was a nice hospitality tray with tea coffee biscuits and herbal tea provided in the room.

Breakfast the next morning was lovely.. again another friendly welcome from Dave and Vicky.. We had juice cereal fruit yogurt, toast freshly brewed coffee, and a cooked breakfast of sausage bacon beans fried egg, fried bread tomatoes and mushrooms.. it was probably one of the nicest breakfasts I have tasted, and was presented very nicely too! check out time was by 11am..

Location wise its very good as you are a 5-10 minutes walk to Boscombe Beach one way and the other way is 5-10 mins to Boscombe town.

They have onsite parking for your car, which was handy.

For the breakfast I would definitely say 5/5 cleanliness 5/5 service 5/5
but for value for money I would say 4/5 given that we paid £140.00 for the room and then another £8.00 for breakfast. I know that we stayed in August and also it was a last minute deal.. but in my opinion I felt the price was a little expensive, when compared to other B&B's in the area.

Thanks again for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelcake71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015

Parking good on site,Cheerful welcome from Vicky on arrival,Dave an excellent host at breakfast time with a very good menu to choose from, all food freshly cooked to order.Accommodation very clean and comfortable,Nice selection on hospitality tray.
Leaflets and Wfi code were given on arrival about places of interest to visit in the area,
Dave was very helpful when a visit to A&E was required,which was really appreciated by us both.

Other members of staff were very polite.

Would highly recommend The Wyvern Hotel .

Thank you Dave and Vicky

,

Room Tip: Front bedroom comfortable and sunny
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank gillian_woodard363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews