We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 167
US$ 150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 314
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Celebrity(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$ 182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balmoral Hotel(Bournemouth)
US$ 153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Green House(Bournemouth)
US$ 228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mayfair Hotel - Oceana Collection(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$ 139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ullswater Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$ 234
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Central Hotel(Bournemouth)
US$ 242
US$ 234
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$ 208
US$ 201
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
122
22
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
22
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboscombe town centrepleasant hotelevery morningjust returned from a night stayminute walkbreakfast choices
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2014

We booked our honeymoon at the hotel for the day after we got married and stayed there for a week while the air show was on. From the moment we arrived we had a warm welcome tea and biscuits and then vicky showed us to our room which was lovely but there was also champagne on ice, a big red balloon on the bed plus flowers and a wedding card. We thought this was so nice and thoughtful from that moment we knew we were going to have a great holiday. The breakfast was lovely and filling and kept us going all day. There was so much choice to choose from. The hotel is also 10 min walk from the beach and shops so in the perfect location and parking is good too. Just want to say thank you to vicky and dave for making our honeymoon extra special and we will be coming back again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank maria357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2014

The Wyvern is a lovely place to stay in Boscombe. It's really close to the beach and Bournemouth isn't too far away either. Vicky and Dave (the owners) make you feel so welcome and the home-cooked breakfast was very tasty. They catered for a complete vegetarian without any problem. The room we stayed in was homely and comfortable. Another plus was the free wi-fi which was good enough for streaming video with no buffering issues! Lovely place to visit and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raisinloaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

Stayed four nights and though we had mixed weather we had a lovely stay,Dave and Vicky are very friendly and attentive owners .We went when the hotel was full because of the airshow but Dave runs the breakfast room very efficiently and a well cooked and plentiful breakfast was never far away.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

Where to start, we had booked to stay for 5 nights here. We arrived later than we had stated still to be greeted by Vicky & Dave who made sure we had drinks and biscuits which were welcome after our long journey! There had been a slight mix up with our booking and the family room which slept 5 had been filled, Vicky had already rectified this via phone and had another room made up for my older daughter. This suited us as she had her own space. We had the offer of taking our luggage to our rooms. Both rooms were fresh and clean, the family room having en suite and tv/dvd. Ideal location with the beach being a 10 min walk and Boscome town center only 5-6 mins. Breakfast the next morning was fresh cooked by Vicky, it was delicious. Dave took our orders and tended to making sure we had more toast, topped up coffee and juice. It was all executed perfectly even though the hotel was full! The lounge area had a play house, wii console and lots of other things for the kids to play with. They even had a little guest fridge for milk and Sandwich bits which was a very good idea...Vicky even put our freezer packs in their freezer overnight. Our rooms were made up every day. I could go on but I will simply say nothing was too much trouble for Vicky and Dave, this is truely a fantastic family hotel !!

Thank you for a lovely stay and sorry for ordering all four types of egg every morning :)

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
Thank sezzoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We arrived at the wyvern to be greeted by Vicky who was very friendly and offered refreshments to the whole family, our room was at the very top of the hotel via 4 short flights of stairs the room was very clean and tidy with fresh towels and bedding which were changed on a daily basis, breakfast was delicious with a good range on the menu and was served by Dave & Vicky themselves both were on hand if we needed that extra slice of toast or a top up on tea/coffee. The weather was beautiful over the 4 days we stayed which was mostly spent walking along the beach which was within ten minutes walk from the hotel and again was very clean and welcoming. we visited a range of places the oceanarium being one of them which was a great experience for all of us. So if ever you find yourself having to stay anywhere while your in Bournemouth i can say without any doubt that The Wyvern Hotel is a highly recommended place for all your needs well done Dave & Vicky.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank martin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews