We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just Fabulous”

Review of Downview Farm

Heated indoor pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heated indoor pool
Hot Tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
46 reviews
Heated indoor pool
Hot Tub
The Conservatory / Games Room
Dinning Room
Red Room
Family Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
elspethh4...
Sutton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just Fabulous”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in October 2018

Just back from a fabulous weekend at Downview Farm celebrating my daughter’s 30th birthday with family and friends. The house is superb! Everything you need is provided and the pool and hot tub are just a glorious bonus
So many great places to eat at locallly and lots to see and do nearby makes this the perfect stay for any occasion

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2018
We are so very pleased that you all had such a nice time .
That's what its all about .
Family,Friends and special memories. .
Hope to see you all again .
Lucy and Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miles M
Alrewas, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Outstanding holiday home”
Reviewed 25 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This is the second year we have visited Downview Farm. The facilities are outstanding. Beautiful heated pool, hot tub. The kitchen is well equipped . The bedrooms and bathrooms are well furnished and spotlessly clean. Whilst it is not a cheap property to book during the holidays I would thoroughly recommend a visit. The area around is also beautiful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2018
Thank You so much miles for your Review.
We are so very glad you all enjoyed yourselves once again at downview Farm .
It was a pleasure to have you all to stay do please come back soon.
Regards Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieTath
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely house”
Reviewed 16 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Had a very enjoyable week at Daleview Farm, 10 of us adults and 5 children! The house was perfect for us,plenty of room for playing, eating and relaxing. The pool and hot-tub were a godsend, especially on a very rainy day we had!
We went to Bournemouth beach and Weymouth too, both 40 minutes away, but very enjoyable. Would recommend this property for large groups.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2018
Katie
We are Delighted you all enjoyed your stay with us Here in Dorset.
Do come back soon .
regards Lucy and Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craftydes...
Harrow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cant wait to go back!”
Reviewed 12 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

My children and family had booked Downview Farm as a surprise 60th birthday treat for me which turned out to be the loveliest of weekends I have ever had.
To add the icing on the cake my dogs were there too.
The house is beautiful and a lovely size for all of us with all the home comforts you could want. The bedrooms are varied in style and character so a great choice with 2 en-suite bathrooms and a stylish large family bathroom.
The kitchen and dining room have large family sized tables so eating together was not a problem.
The lounge is roomy but has a homely, cosy feel so great to relax in.
The hot tub is tucked in a pretty corner in the back garden area and hot!!
Swimming pool a great size and temperature with shower room. My family enjoyed playing pool whilst I played with my grand children.
Although we did not get around to using it, there is a bbq in the garden and a great decked area with garden furniture. The views are lovely and the grounds are kept really well.
This house is set in a really picturesque location and I would love for us all to go back for another family occasion in the near future.
Thank you to the owners for having us stay ;-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2018
We are so so glad you had a wonderful time with us .
Your Son worked so hard to make your surprise a special one .
We would love to see you and your beautiful Doggies again any time x
Lucy and Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asmithlin...
Camberley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing house !!!”
Reviewed 31 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I have just returned home after spending the weekend at Downview farm celebrating my 40th birthday we had the best weekend ever the house was perfect we loved the indoor pool and hot tub and layout of the house was just great so much so my friend is going to book for the following year !! Lucy and Matt were so helpful leading up to our stay and during our stay Thankyou for making it the best 40th ever !! would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2018
Thank You for your lovely review.
Knowing our Guests have had a wonderful time makes it all worthwhile.
Thank you for taking the time to review us .
Look forward to welcoming your friends back next year .
Lucy and Matt XX
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing