We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Park Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Central Hotel
Ranked #7 of 67 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Upgraded to a superior sea view room when I mentioned it was my birthday. They also surprised me with a card & a plate of chocs in the room when we returned from a day out. We didn't eat in the restaurant but the breakfast was good & plentiful. Very central - an easy walk to beach, shops, pubs & restaurants. Only 2 moans - the lighting in the bathroom is abysmal and why not include the parking in the room rate?

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wandawoman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,175)
There are newer reviews for Park Central Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,029 - 1,033 of 1,175 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2012

Great hotel but we had major issues with the shower. Shower was really cold and staff were unable to sort it out and didn't offer us a new room. Great central location, immaculately clean hotel, would stay again as long as shower working properly. Child friendly and travel cots provided at no extra cost. Reasonably priced car park provided.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samatt66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Booked tickets to see the Bish at the BIC!
What a great place to be for that venue, Have a couple of drinks in the bar into the BIC and then back for a few more drinks in your bar.
Very clean, great views and great staff, Thankyou!
Nick

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickandSally96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

My wife and I recently spent two nights at this excellent hotel whilst taking in the Il Divo concert at the BIC . As well as being very convenient for the BIC, directly opposite, our room was very much to our taste and all the staff were excellent and most helpful. "The Crab" restaurant food was second to none.

Room Tip: Views are best from the upper floors. We had a double room overlooking the BIC. Initial thought, on...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I spotted this deal on KGB, it was for 2 people for 2 nights room only for £99. When I rang up to book for our ruby wedding anniversary the were unable to accommodate us on that weekend but were able to book the weekend after which was Easter weekend. On arrival we noticed the beautiful smell in reception, our room was on the 3rd floor, it was big with a view down to the pier. The receptionist arrived with a bottle of wine and a plate decorated with chocolate with Easter eggs and a card wishing us happy anniversary. They'd remembered my disappointment at not being able to book on the actual day. The room was very comfortable, big chunky furniture, two casual chairs facing out to sea, flat screen TV, super carpet. In the bathroom were the biggest towels I've ever used in a hotel plus 2 robes. We ate in the "Crab" restaurant on the ground floor, the food was superb , the staff attentive and the pianist added to the special ambience. Although the weather on Easter Monday was appalling we were able to sit in comfort and watch the surfers. The hotel is very close to the beach and yet an easy walk into town too, it is also opposite the Convention Centre. Would stay here again and hopefully in better weather.

Room Tip: I always specify a room for tall gentleman.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kellydawes47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
1.2 km away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#13 of 67 in Bournemouth
3,526 reviews
1.3 km away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#15 of 67 in Bournemouth
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth
0.1 km away
Royal Exeter Hotel
Royal Exeter Hotel
#8 of 67 in Bournemouth
756 reviews
0.4 km away
Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Central Hotel

Address: Exeter Road, Bournemouth BH2 5AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bournemouth
#13 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#18 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range: ₹ 6,396 - ₹ 16,123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Central Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Park Central Hotel, the newest four star hotel in Bournemouth. With our 48 unique rooms each with its own individual and modern look, we can proudly offer luxury accommodation which is stylish, sleek and original. Indulge in our accommodation with all the luxuries you will expect from a four star hotel. You could not ask for a better seafront location then the one Park Central Hotel has to offer. With the Bournemouth International Centre adjacent to the hotel and the Bournemouth Pavilion Theatre only a two minute walk away, we have the perfect location for both business and leisure. Crawl into bed for a sound's night sleep in our comfortable beds with Egyptian cotton bed linen, thick duvets and plush pillows. Wake in the morning, relaxed and refreshed to in-room tea and coffee facilities, power shower and deluxe toiletries. With complimentary Wi-Fi Internet and sleek flat-screen televisions, our rooms offer the perfect blend of innovative design and contemporary boutique luxury hotel accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Park Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Central Hotel Bournemouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing