We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,751)
Filter reviews
1,751 results
Traveller rating
739
613
239
98
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
739
613
239
98
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park air con meal deal parking space street parking limited parking town centre family room per day bus stop good nights sleep excellent stay min walk night's sleep budget hotel breakfast and dinner excellent value for money
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 1,751 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

The staff are friendly, breakfast is good, rooms need a refurbishment. Free wifi is poor. The car park is tiny but there is free parking on the road nearby. Walking distance from the town centre shops.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DhooGlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Bournemouth, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear DhooGlass,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read you found our breakfast and staff service levels to be a good standard. Whilst we are not one of the newest Premier Inn's we continually invest in improving our rooms. As you mentioned our on-site carpark is small (52 spaces) but there is plentiful free parking nearby.

I hope that we can welcome you back again next time you're in the Bournemouth area.

Kind regards,

Mark Perkins
Operations Manager
operationsmanager.bournemouthwestcliffe@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The hotel has 160 rooms and only 50 parking spaces, it will cost you to park and this car park is also open to the public, so you have little change on getting a space-be prepared for a taxi ride to a nearby car park or a long walk.The reception staff advise you to park on the nearby residential streets most of which are permit only or restricted parking up to 2 hours. If you have ever tried to park in Bournemouth you will avoid booking this hotel. We visited friends who lived about 5 miles away so i had to drive back to our friends, leave our car and get a lift to and from the hotel with them. Also if your expecting a good nights sleep and a view of Bournemouth, avoid the rooms with the air conditioners humming away outside your window (see attached picture of beautiful sea view).

Room tip: Avoid the rooms with the air conditioning units outside your window- they are noisy and will keep you awake, also not exactly a sea view!
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Bournemouth, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Michelle C,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback about your recent stay with us. I am sorry you were disappointed with the aspects you have mentioned in your review.

Unfortunately, like all hotels of a similar size in Bournemouth we have a limited amount of on-site parking. I am unaware of any hotels over 20 rooms that have a space for every guest. We do state our car parking set-up on a number of occasions on our website. The following information is displayed under the Directions section on our webpage "Please note there is very limited chargeable parking onsite, first come first served basis. Alternative free on road parking nearby." We display a map in reception which shows where the 24 hour free on-road parking is available, the unrestricted areas makes up approximately 50% of the nearby street parking.

We are located around 3/4 mile inland so we do not have any sea view rooms. I am sorry that you had a view of our restaurant supply fan. This operates during restaurant service hours only and not overnight. Additionally, it also has silencers fitted so it should not cause a noise disturbance. I am very sorry if this wasn't the case. Please do not hesitate to contact the reception team if you are not in any way satisfied with your room, as we are almost always able to do something if you let us know of the problem.

I hope that despite the issues you encountered that you continue to use Premier Inn again in the future.

Kind regards,

Mark Perkins
Operations Manager
operationsmanager.bournemouthwestcliffe@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Rooms were both cold on arrival and unable to adjust temperature ourselves. Otherwise a good weekend, ideally situated for cafés, restaurants and town centre. Surprised at being asked to pay for parking when space not guaranteed if you went out by car and fee not refundable. Welcoming staff and clean rooms.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank SarahBl40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Bournemouth, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Sarah B,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback about your recent stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments on the team and your room. The on-site parking works as a pay and display system and as we only have 52 spaces leaving the car park is likely to result in you losing your space. The £5 fee pays for an attendant and the barrier system which prevents double parking.

Thank you once again.

Regards,

Mark Perkins
Operations Manager
operationsmanager.bournemouthwestcliffe@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We have stayed here frequently over the last few years and always found it to be reliable and comfortable. Therefore I chose to stay here again to celebrate my birthday weekend with friends. Although car parking is limited we didn't have any trouble finding a space on a Saturday lunchtime. Our room was on the ground floor and overlooked a wall, so the room itself was very dark despite having all the lights switched on! We also found the maze-like corridors rather challenging to navigate, and we walked past our room on a number of occasions! Thankfully this just added to the hilarity of our weekend. Room was clean and comfortable, bed as luxurious as ever. The premier inn breakfast was up to its usual standard and we all thoroughly enjoyed the choice and selection. We will return.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Bournemouth, Receptionist at Premier Inn Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Hi Charlotte B,

Thank you for leaving us a great review!
Thank you also for your continuing support and faith in us by choosing to stay here at Bournemouth Westcliff over the last few years, it really means a lot to us!
We're happy to hear you had a fun Birthday weekend and that you found our rooms and services to be up to standard and to your liking.
We're sorry to hear your room was a little dark and didn't have a great view, we're always happy to change rooms where possible at your request so please don't hesitate to ask!

We look forward to seeing you again!

Kind regards,
Tom, Receptionist.
Bournemouth Westcliff PI
bournemouthwestcliff.pi@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We enjoyed the 15 minute walk from hotel into the town or the BIC, where we were seeing a show. Although on a main road with plenty of buses, it wasn't noisy at all in our ground floor room.
Only noise we suffered from was the flooring....squeaky floorboards. Definitely couldn't creep quietly to the bathroom!
Staff were all fine, very helpful when needed, unobtrusive otherwise.
Had breakfast and found it very good. Would have liked the layout of the coffee tea machines to be better. Cooked food was replenished quickly and the containers weren't huge, so you didn't end up with food that had maybe sat there for a long time.
Definitely would use this Premier Inn again when visiting Bournemouth.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westcountrytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Bournemouth, Reception at Premier Inn Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Hi westcountrytripper,

Thank you for such a positive and detailed review, we do appreciate all feedback as that is the only way we can improve, so thank you very much for mentioning coffee/tea machines layout.

We're also very pleased you were pleasantly surprised by our breakfast services, and that you appreciated our quiet and convenient location.

We are looking forward to welcome you back sometime soon.

Kind regards, Ada
Receptionist.
Bournemouth Westcliff PI
bournemouthwestcliff.pi@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews