We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent last minute stay”
Review of Great Court Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Totnes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Great Court Farm
Ranked #11 of 28 Totnes B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 March 2016

If you could pack my bags and move in I would. An idyllic location and a wonderful welcome!
I arrived very late at night (not easy to find in the dark by the way!) and also had a very late night out and because of this, Janet was very accommodating with my breakfast time and allowing abit more a sleep in!
I had a, lovely breakfast of omelette and everything I needed was in the room, and more. Cotton wool and cotton buds is a lovely, thoughtful touch and having forgotten shampoo and conditioner, this was also not too much trouble in being provided.
Excellent value for money and a great spot for discovering the locality. I will look to stay here agsin next time i visit friends in the area...hopefully being a bit more organised next time!
Many thanks.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KayAW79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgedevon, Owner at Great Court Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Thank you Kay. I am so glad my B&B suited you so well. I enjoyed meeting you and it would be lovely to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2015

once again found my wife and I revisiting great court farm at the beginning of seotember. we received a very warm welcome from janet the hostess at the farm,a cup of tea and a slice of homemade sponge. this year we have rejoined the national trust and were set to visit some of the splendid stately homes in devon and cornwall more about these in another review.

Room Tip: all rooms are fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank David186305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgedevon, Owner at Great Court Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2016

Thank you David for taking the time to write the review. It is very much appreciated and I look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

we arrived late due to heavy traffic. Janet welcomed with a hot drink and excellent homemade cakes. The bedroom was large, clean and comfortable. it was well supplied with tea, coffee and hot chocolate plus biscuits. The bathroom was also large and we were given plenty of towels. Breakfast was excellent. We would highly recommend it and hope to return in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgedevon, Owner at Great Court Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is very much appreciated. I am glad you enjoyed the homemade cakes and the breakfasts. I hope you will return sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Wonderfully large rooms, in a typical Devon farmhouse with an amazing breakfast, very local to Totnes and a lovely host. Would highly recommend.
A working farm with beautiful dairy cows.
Close to Totnes, Darlington and Dartmouth.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VWDougal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgedevon, Owner at Great Court Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2016

Thank you for the review. So glad you enjoyed the breakfasts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2015

for the easter break once again we stayed at grt. court farm. as usual the welcome and service was tip top . nothing is too much trouble for janet , she goes out of her way to make our stay wonderful.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank David186305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgedevon, Owner at Great Court Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2015

Thank you for the review. It was a p[easure to see you both again and I look forward to your next visit later in the year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Totnes hotels
0.6 km away
The Old Forge at Totnes
0.9 km away
Royal Seven Stars Hotel
0.8 km away
The Steam Packet Inn
The Steam Packet Inn
#5 of 28 in Totnes
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
King William IV Hotel
King William IV Hotel
#9 of 28 in Totnes
150 reviews
3.1 km away
The Cott Inn
The Cott Inn
#2 of 6 in Dartington
308 reviews
2.1 km away
The Great Grubb Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Great Court Farm? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Great Court Farm

Address: Weston Lane, Totnes TQ9 6LB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Totnes
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Totnes
Price Range: ₹ 2,756 - ₹ 2,929 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Great Court Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Great Court Farm Totnes, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing