We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem”

The Orange Tree Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 371 Restaurants in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 19 - US$ 52
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Fine dining restaurant within easy walking distance of Torquay harbour, offering modern British-European cuisine using fresh local produce. A single seating policy allows you to relax and enjoy your evening without feeling rushed.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

My husband bookes a table here for my birthday as we were visiting Torquay for a few days. What a lovely place, excellent food, excellent service and a extra birthday candle on my wonderful dessert.

If your in Torquay this is a must visit restaurant.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank debnpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

85 - 89 of 1,147 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

I had to book a few weeks out to secure a table on a Saturday night so my expectations were high ...we were not disappointed!The service was attentive ,the wine list interesting,the food delicious. Probably the best food in the bay .

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank devonboyTorquay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Had a super evening here at The Orange Tree in Torquay. Tucked away from the main streets this restaurant is a real find. Lovely calm atmosphere, a comprehensive and delicious menu full of local produce - and all presented to the highest standards. Bernd and Sharon were just delightful. We are looking forward to going back.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank bluevcone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

First Class dining experience with good attentive but not over zealous service. Eveything was cooked perfectly.Choice is good and the wine list varied and reasonably priced.
I am looking forward to a return visit.
The only problem is that parking is difficult in the immediate area

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David190920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

a relaxed and peaceful oasis of joy away from the main street. tucked away hidden gem. all served with a smile

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Orange Tree Restaurant also viewed

 
Torquay, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 
Torquay, English Riviera
 

Been to The Orange Tree Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing