We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mariners Guest House - Torquay
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Belmont(Torquay)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
South View(Torquay)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ashurst Lodge(Torquay)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
108
23
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
23
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharbour roomfull englishroom was spotlessb bfresh fruitsea fronta lovely stayhighly recommend this guesthouselovely clean hotelbig bedalarm clockcooked breakfastriviera roomcleaned every daytea and coffeegreat hoststhe ground floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Greeted by friendly host, shown dining room and then our room, very welcoming, cozy room, with on suite bathroom, mini fridge in room, tv, alarm clock, everything clean and tidy, breakfast in morning was brilliant, tasty and hot, everything else left for self cater, really nice, also recommendations of local places to eat are spot on, totally enjoyed our stay, very comfortable

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinersTorquay, Owner at Mariners Guest House - Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello again Lee & Tina, thanks for your great review following your stay with us over Easter in our King Double Room with Private en-suite Bath & Shower...Thanks also for your comments on our hosting, the room itself and breakfast...We hope to see you both again sometime. Regards, Dave & Annette, Mariners - Torquay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dave and Annette made us feel so welcome.Our room was very clean and the bed was really comfortable. Lovely breakfast cooked to order as well as a good selection in the buffet. Good location, with bars, restaurants and seafront a short walk away. Very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KBryce18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinersTorquay, Owner at Mariners Guest House - Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello again Karen, thanks for your great review and comments on our hosting, cleanliness, breakfast and location...We hope to see you both again sometime. Regards, Dave & Annette, Mariners - Torquay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

My daughter and I stayed at the Mariners on a recommendation and are so pleased we did. Our room was comfortable and very clean, with a large flat screen tv. We enjoyed a lovely cooked breakfast as well as a buffet with a large selection. The service was great and Dave was very helpful with advise on the local eateries and places to visit. Dave and Annete run a truly wonderful bed and breakfast and we also highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank catherine38974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinersTorquay, Owner at Mariners Guest House - Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Hello again Catherine, thanks for your lovely review and comments on the room in which you stayed, our breakfast and hosting. We hope to see the both of you again sometime...Regards Dave & Annette, Mariners - Torquay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Lovely host. Great service and our room was very comfortable with a big tele! Lovely cooked breakfast and had a good buffet variety. Good wifi connection to and only a few minutes from the sea and had a tasty cream tea in the Singing Kettle down the road.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eileen42917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinersTorquay, Owner at Mariners Guest House - Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Hello again Eileen and partner, thanks for your review and comments on our hosting, room, breakfast, Wi-Fi and location. We hope to see you both again sometime... Regards, Dave & Annette, Mariners - Torquay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

We love staying at the Mariners Dave + Annete are great hosts very warm and welcoming. very clean place and a comfortablle bed and tasty brek. Good value for money. Went to Alberts, a nearby pub to watch the rugby very good!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tahmadzadeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinersTorquay, Owner at Mariners Guest House - Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Hello again Tino and partner, and thanks for your lovely review, including comments on our hosting, cleanliness and breakfast, plus your recommendation of a nearby pub, that has a large screen, showing sports. We hope to see you both again sometime. Regards, Dave & Annette, Mariners - Torquay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews