We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nethway Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 253
US$ 245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Cleveland(Torquay)(Great Value!)
US$ 94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 124
US$ 102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 160
US$ 155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 173
US$ 168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 102
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 482
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
172
56
19
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
172
56
19
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalfa travelalfa coachbrilliant weekendbalcony and sea viewfamily run hotelswimming poolturkey tinselsense of humourevening mealtea coffeemeal timesfriendly hotelmonday to fridayvisited this hotelclean tidyweekend breakmy wife and i have just
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We stayed at the Nethway last week end 3/5th october with Nova Coach Holidays. It is our third visit here, and continues to be excellent in every way. Hotel/Owners/Staff/Rooms/Beds/food, and not forgetting the entertainment. We have already booked again for next year. Look forward to seeing you Dave and Jo.
We stayed in room 5.

Room Tip: I would not go for the ground floor looking onto the car park
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bettric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

myself & Husband have just had a 5 day coach holiday staying in the Nethway, Were their any down sides ? not a one, Jo / Dave . are perfectly suited as owners, and all the staff too, the hotel is run to a very high standard, Our coach tour were welcomed with hot drinks on arrival, relaxing & informal short chat telling everyone what concerned us during the stay, Food menus were exelent with a good choice & very full {large plates} , dining room staff all very chatty & just nothing was to much trouble always giving of their time at your table, there was hot drinks in the lounge after the evening meal, & also, when arriving back from a day trip out, During the evenings there was entertainment, Ideally situated, Bus stop right outside, & only a short stroll to the sea front or to the lovely picturesque Abbey gardens, Pleasant hotel gardens & patio to sit out to relax, During our stay it was my birthday, & Hey Presto !! we were given the { 4 poster bed-- room} like to think it was the Bridal one !! so we called ourselves recycled teenagers, another kind thought by the owners, a birthday cake was made for me & brought into the dining room with lighted candles, Yes, not a shadow of doubt, Over all its over flowing with friendship, And high on our list to recomend it, & sure shall next year be back again ,

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cuddlecats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Stayed over the Bank Holiday weekend, from arriving to leaving Jo, Dave and their staff made us feel welcome, given a short tour on arrival where Dave showed us the amenities the hotel had to offer, nice garden area, swimming pool. Room functional and did what it said on the tin we opted for the room with a balcony view over the town and bay which we used to good effect on Sunday, good breakfast a choice of cereals, full english or poached/srammbled/boiled eggs, tea/coffee and toast, about 15 min walk to town whichever way you choose, Torre Abbey turn left out of hotel and about 5 min walk down hill and to the left. Yes a little TLC in a few areas but overall we enjoyed our stay which was topped off by going to see Alan Carr in the Princess Theatre. Will be using this hotel when we return to Torquay.

Room Tip: Book room with balcony/seaview.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ebboboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

my wife and I have just returned from a bank holiday stay and I have to say I was very disppointed with the room we were given. on the first floor at the end of a corridor. The room initially looked fine, a little dated maybe. There were various problems within the room from the worry of wether the ceiling was going to fall on me during the night(obvoiusly some water damage above). The bed with so many cushions and quilts on maybe to try to hide the sunken effect with the old bed! The bathroom was really not good with the lamiate floor lifting up, to the shower which was a waste of time which is just as well because if it had sent any amount of water through it the bathroom would have flooded as the shower struggled to drain away. The fittings in the bathroom were of poor quality and very basic. All these things can be easily rectified and improved without much cost or effort, the hotel looks like it needs some TLC and general updating.
On a positive note the staff we met in the morning were polite and efficient and breakfast was ok. With so many hotels to choose from I would not recommend the Nethway you could find a much nicer B&B for similar money

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
6  Thank kiftydevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
callybexley, Owner at Nethway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2011

Dear 'reviewer', Unfortunately we have been unable to locate a room where the 'ceiling may fall down from water damage above the bed' . We would respectfully point out that if you had of checked in here you would have surely pointed this out, rather than suffer???? Perhaps you could contact us directly and help us out?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We recently had a 3 night stay at the Nethway. We had a room with a sea view which was amazing. The room was really clean and very well decorated. The sheets, pillows and duvet were spotlessly clean. The room had a flat screen TV and tea and coffee making facilities( with real tea and coffee brands). The staff were really welcoming and friendly. We parked our car in the car park and used the bus througout our stay as the bus stop is just outside the hotel and runs every 15 mins enabeling us to have a few drinks in the town!! Breakfast was great, plenty of variety and the cooked breakfast was always really hot. Prices are excellent. We will most certainly be going back.

Room Tip: The sea view from this room was amazing
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews