We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Garda front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Garda front view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Villa Garda front view
The Kitchen Diner
Main Bathroom
Master Bedroom
The Townhouse set over three levels
Private Garden and outdoor seating
Private garden to the townhouse
Communal Garden
Car park offering off road parking for 2 cars
Torquay town centre and harbour is a 15 minute walk along the seafront 5 minutes from the property
Torquay seafront less than a 5 minute walk from the property
Torquay Harbour just a five minute drive from Villa Garda or a 15 minute walk
Torquay Harbour on a beautiful summers day
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Torquay, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark S
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a fantastic stay at the villa garda. The property was beautiful and clean. Everything that we needed to enjoy our stay. The owners were very friendly and helpful. We were able to enjoy the lovely gardens as the weather was kind. Brilliant value for money. Thank you very much

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Thank you Mark glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMc...
Cork, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Well Appointed and Located”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We just stayed for a weekend. Nice clean accommodation. Decent kitchen.

Helpfully Carol had left dishwasher tablets, washing up liquid, tea, coffee, milk and sugar for our arrival.

Each bedroom had an ensuite bathroom. The only downside was that 2 of the bedrooms had baths instead of showers (albeit one of the baths has a hand shower).

Would happily stay here for a full week.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2016
Thank you Michael we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again

Kind Regards
Carol and Clive
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silhillia...
Solihull, England
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in August 2014

Great location. Easy walking distance to sea front and beach with beach cafe, in quiet area behind the Grand Hotel.
Accommodation has a very nice friendly atmosphere. Finished to a high modern spec. Large breakfast kitchen, large dining room with two easy chairs, downstairs toilet, large lounge, three bedrooms (2 en suite, both with large walk-in wardrobes) and large bathroom. Plenty of car parking with lots of space to manoeuvre.
Villa Garda sits in approximately one acre of grounds. Villa Garda Townhouse (while part of the Villa Garda) has its own entrance, own stairs and own garden area with table and chairs.
Stayed as a family including our two granddaughters aged five and six who were especially excited to discover their own “secret garden” which can be found by following the path which winds round the main garden amongst the scrubs and down though the high black gate in the garden wall. Beyond lies a large quiet public area of several acres with trees and grassy slopes. Two of the trees were easy for a five and six year old to climb into unaided, another tree had a tyre attached allowing them to sit and swing out across grassy slope beneath.
Prompt service and good food were had at the Beefeater (Belgrave Road, Torquay), Shoreline (sea front Paignton), twice at Crown Carveries (The Willow Tree, Condor Way, Torquay) and twice at Wetherspoons (Torbay Road, Paignton).

Stayed August Bank Holiday week 2014.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2015
Many thanks for the fantastic review we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again
Carol and Clive
Owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kikispark...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good self catering option”
Reviewed 6 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Enjoyed our stay at Villa Garda, good location near Torquay station and a short walk to the front. The building was beautiful and inside the room was very nice with a high window to look out during breakfast and view of the pretty garden. Kitchen and bathroom facilities were fine, lounge where I was sleeping was a bit cold at night but there was a heater I could have on. Overall enjoyed our stay and would recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2015
Many thanks for your review we are glad you had a nice stay at Villa Garda and hope to see you again

Carol and Clive
Owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrisblue...
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Really great accommodation friendly owners first class”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The Villa was amazing really well appointed and very clean. We all had a wonderfull holiday . The owners were very friendly and easy to talk to and couldn't have been more helpful.
We have no problem recommending this .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall cleanliness modern
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2015
Thank you for your lovely review it was great to meet you and we are very happy that you had a wonderful holiday, hope to see you again.

Best Wishes
Carol and Clive
Owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing