We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Fairways

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fairways
Ranked #138 of 149 Torquay B&B and Inns
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at Fairways, as per the first time it was excellent. We couldn't fault a thing. When we arrived we were greeted by Chris and Janet to a warm and friendly welcome. To our surprise we had a chilled bottle of wine waiting in our room which was fantastic. We would recommend Fariways to anyone. Another excellent stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruthy570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    11
    8
    1
    6
See reviews for
28
106
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
camborne
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We could not fault the standard of comfort and cleanliness as well as the overall quality of the accommodation. As mentioned by many others the breakfast was superb. Nothing was too much trouble and the owners were very friendly and welcoming. Little touches like free tea or coffee on arrival and all compimentary items in the shower room were of very good quality. In all an extremely great stay - with much better service than any larger hotel and we have stayed at several in this area including The Grand ,The Imperial, The Rainbow and TLH. Don't think anyone would be disappointed with the standard of this little hotel!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dennis4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairways186259, Owner at Fairways, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thanks for the Review Dennis. We are pleased that you and Yvonne enjoyed your stay at Fairways and for the favourable comparison with some of the 'big boys' in Torquay. We look forward to welcoming you both back to Fairways.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Very nice place, we had all our needs met and were made to feel very welcome.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kissharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havant, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2012

The Fairways is a hotel of the highest order with a high degree of decor and cleanliness the breakfast deserves the award it has . Cris and Janet are a warm and friendly couple who make you welcome with first class service . A truly top class place highly recommend it to anyone .

Room Tip: Allthe rooms are of high standard but if you want sum thing special try the four poster room .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grahamleeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

The hotel was spotless and decorated to a very high standard throughout. The hosts Chris and Janet were extremely helpful and very friendly. Breakfast was excellent quality and very plentiful. Would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone wanting a stay in Torquay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travisperkins36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.1 km away
The 25 Boutique B&B
The 25 Boutique B&B
#1 of 149 in Torquay
340 reviews
2.0 km away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#23 of 87 in Torquay
2,888 reviews
0.9 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#34 of 87 in Torquay
2,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Glenorleigh
Glenorleigh
#56 of 149 in Torquay
66 reviews
1.9 km away
Yardley Manor Hotel
Yardley Manor Hotel
#50 of 87 in Torquay
362 reviews
0.7 km away
Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairways? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairways

Property: Fairways
Address: 72 Avenue Road, Torquay TQ2 5LF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,206 - ₹ 9,916
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairways 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairways reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairways Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing