We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairways
Nearby Hotels
US$ 107
US$ 91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 126
US$ 118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$ 281
US$ 150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Imperial Torquay(Torquay)
US$ 128
US$ 102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$ 213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 103
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
139
11
8
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
139
11
8
1
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2012

The Fairways is a hotel of the highest order with a high degree of decor and cleanliness the breakfast deserves the award it has . Cris and Janet are a warm and friendly couple who make you welcome with first class service . A truly top class place highly recommend it to anyone .

Room Tip: Allthe rooms are of high standard but if you want sum thing special try the four poster room .
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grahamleeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

The hotel was spotless and decorated to a very high standard throughout. The hosts Chris and Janet were extremely helpful and very friendly. Breakfast was excellent quality and very plentiful. Would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone wanting a stay in Torquay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travisperkins36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We had a spotlessly clean room,lovely comfortable bed,every thing we needed was there. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful! If we need accomodation in Torquay again we would certainly stay here again. Thankyou to our very pleasant hosts.
Pam and John Grant

Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank pam g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Spent three nights in the four poster room,decor and facilities exellent.Janet and Chris were the ideal hosts during our stay .Breakfasts were to die for .Their knowledge of local restaurants is superb.Arrived to a warm welcome and a hot drink.Would highly recommend a stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blueboys14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We spent five nights in a lovely double room which was well equipped and spotlessly clean. The breakfast choices were lovely and cooked too perfection.
The owners of Fairways are friendly, attentive and really care that their guests are happy with their stay.
We would recommend Fairways to anyone (providing that a booking we had recommended did not stop us from getting a room!).
We are about to book a return visit for next year!

Room Tip: Our room was lovely, quiet and spotlessly clean.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairways186259, Owner at Fairways, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2012

Thanks for the Review Ralph. We enjoyed having you and Lesley stopping with us and hearing each day how the 40's Week-end was going. After all your dancing, has Lesley recovered?
We look forward to you stopping with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews