We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class stay in top hotel”
Review of Fairways

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fairways
Ranked #139 of 150 Torquay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 April 2012

The Fairways is a hotel of the highest order with a high degree of decor and cleanliness the breakfast deserves the award it has . Cris and Janet are a warm and friendly couple who make you welcome with first class service . A truly top class place highly recommend it to anyone .

Room Tip: Allthe rooms are of high standard but if you want sum thing special try the four poster room .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grahamleeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2012

The hotel was spotless and decorated to a very high standard throughout. The hosts Chris and Janet were extremely helpful and very friendly. Breakfast was excellent quality and very plentiful. Would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone wanting a stay in Torquay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travisperkins36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We had a spotlessly clean room,lovely comfortable bed,every thing we needed was there. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful! If we need accomodation in Torquay again we would certainly stay here again. Thankyou to our very pleasant hosts.
Pam and John Grant

Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank pam g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Spent three nights in the four poster room,decor and facilities exellent.Janet and Chris were the ideal hosts during our stay .Breakfasts were to die for .Their knowledge of local restaurants is superb.Arrived to a warm welcome and a hot drink.Would highly recommend a stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blueboys14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We spent five nights in a lovely double room which was well equipped and spotlessly clean. The breakfast choices were lovely and cooked too perfection.
The owners of Fairways are friendly, attentive and really care that their guests are happy with their stay.
We would recommend Fairways to anyone (providing that a booking we had recommended did not stop us from getting a room!).
We are about to book a return visit for next year!

Room Tip: Our room was lovely, quiet and spotlessly clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairways186259, Owner at Fairways, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2012

Thanks for the Review Ralph. We enjoyed having you and Lesley stopping with us and hearing each day how the 40's Week-end was going. After all your dancing, has Lesley recovered?
We look forward to you stopping with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.9 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#32 of 86 in Torquay
2,461 reviews
2.0 km away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#23 of 86 in Torquay
3,011 reviews
0.5 km away
Travelodge Torquay
Travelodge Torquay
#28 of 86 in Torquay
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Glenorleigh
Glenorleigh
#56 of 150 in Torquay
70 reviews
1.9 km away
Yardley Manor Hotel
Yardley Manor Hotel
#50 of 86 in Torquay
369 reviews
0.3 km away
The Belmont
The Belmont
#27 of 86 in Torquay
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairways? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairways

Address: 72 Avenue Road, Torquay TQ2 5LF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range: ₹ 10,142 - ₹ 10,572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairways 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Fairways reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairways Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing