We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (859)
Filter reviews
859 results
Traveller rating
811
45
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
811
45
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carl june great hosts short walk from the harbour guest lounge few minutes walk nothing is too much trouble set you up for the day breakfast was excellent torquay harbour perfect location bars and restaurants great place to stay first class warm welcome night stay lovely room short break
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 859 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Another wonderful stay here as always
Highly recommend it .breakfast is lovely .lovely clean well decorated rooms.5 mins walk into town.
june and Carl have thought of everything for a great stay would not want to stay any where else

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tracy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

We have just enjoyed another week at The Kingsholm. Having stayed a fair few times in the past, needless to say, not only do we recommend this establishment, but we are already looking forward to our next visit. A stress free stay is guaranteed by hosts June and Carl who do their upmost to look after their guests both new and returning, (of which there are many!). Free parking, comfortable rooms and excellent, not to mention, plentiful breakfasts, along with a warm welcome from lovely hosts makes The Kingsholm well worth checking out!

Room Tip: Room 4 is the premium room with a side window sea view, but all rooms we have stayed in absolutely fine.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed at Kingsholm and can’t fault it one bit, ran by a lovely couple in an amazing place. The rooms are always clean and the breakfast is always perfect. We can’t wait to return!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bethmoody11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

A great place to stay. Very clean & out hosts were superb. We were made very welcome throughout our stay & would have no hesitation in recommending Carl & June & the Kingsholm to anyone. The location is also superb, just 5 mins walk from the harbour side

Room Tip: Not sure we stayed on the second floor, very quiet roadside facing
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidsQ7179CR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay Carl and June are a lovely couple made us feel very welcome!! Breakfast was lush just a short walk away from main town. Will defo go back. I will also recommend to others as was a family run bed and breakfast!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jodie-faye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews