We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Haven House
Nearby Hotels
The Richwood(Torquay)
US$ 138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elmington Hotel(Torquay)(Great Value!)
US$ 95
Toprooms.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cimon(Torquay)
US$ 126
US$ 122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 159
US$ 141
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 126
US$ 122
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Torquay(Torquay)(Great Value!)
US$ 85
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Yardley Manor Hotel(Torquay)(Great Value!)
US$ 85
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 145
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
125
36
12
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
125
36
12
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bprivate parkingwalk in showercouldn't do enoughnothing is too much troubleclose to townsmall roomwould stay againgood nights sleepfew minutes walkcar parkmandimarmitexxseafrontkettlebreak
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights and were please with the welcome we received. There was a good choice for breakfast, which was well prepared. Our only slight grumble would be that the room was very small and had we known this when booking we would probably have booked something else or expected a lower room rate. Having said this the room did have all we needed and we would stay again depending on price and rooms available.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rubysw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Nice b and b. The room was a bit on the small side and the toilet and shower room was very small, the wash basin was in the room next to the bed. Saying that though the bed was very comfortable and the hotel very clean. The breakfast was filling and the landlady (sorry don't know her name as she never introduced herself) very friendly. The hotel was not far from the seafront about a 5 to 10 minute walk. If we ever go back to Torquay we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zelda18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Just as it says on the wall outside, this is a real haven. We have stayed with Mandi & Beri on several other occasions and enjoyed every one, this time was no exception. The Haven is warm and welcoming and Mandi is a great host, she is very helpful and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are clean and light and comfortable. If you have a special dietry request Mandi will cater for it. For anyone unfamiliar to Torquay, the Haven is close to all ammenities, ie shops, pubs, restaurants and the local sports and leisure facilities and is 10 minutes walk from the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johng91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
havenhouse, Owner at Haven House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to review. You are such wonderful guests xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Well,what a welcome to start with from the hostess Mandi.We were shown to the room which was outstanding.We were then given the grand tour of the surrounding area and places of local interest.The free parking at the rear of the hotel was a godsend.The choice of breakfast was fantastic and nothing was too much for Mandi .Would definately go back too the Haven house hotel again.AAA+++

Room Tip: Book early.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnf63_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
havenhouse, Owner at Haven House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2011

You were brilliant guest as well, thank you xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We stayed at Haven House two weeks ago, and we can only speak for the room we were given, it was very small and cramped, skirting boards were very dirty and light shades were very dusty,also I have never seen such a small shower cubicle and the wash basin is only a cloakroom hand basin. Wallpaper was bubbling off the wall and a piece of the ceiling looked as if it might fall down, the pelmet had to be seen to be believed, a rough cut piece of hard board with a strip of material stuck to it, electric wires were very untidy and a backplate to one plug socket was broken off. The other rooms might have been perfectly ok, judging by the feedback (that we had checked before booking) I think we have been unlucky to get this awfull room with a view of a brick wall from the window. Mandi did offer us another room but that was as small. I know when you are on holiday you dont spend much time in the room, but it was a depressing thought that at the end of a day out that was what we were coming back to. Having had my grumble I will say that Mandi was a very helpfull host and the breakfast was ok. After two nights we decided to move on but still had to pay for the four nights we had booked. I have since received an email from Mandi telling us that the room has now been cleaned and is gleaming,and the electric socket has been replaced, and has offered us a complimentary two night stay in the superior suit, which we have declined, as nothing makes us want to go back there. I think we should have been re-embursed with the two nights that we paid for but didnt stay, as we didnt get what we paid for and what is advertised.

Room Tip: When booking ask for one of the large rooms,
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piperannie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews