We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
220
19
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
220
19
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmargaret johnyogurtfull englishhome away from homecooked breakfastfirst classwonderful hostsfeel very welcomewarm welcomeroom was very clean and comfortabletorre abbeysecond to nonesea frontwould stay here againsingle roomkippersbank holiday
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

We'll have just returned from a four day stay in Torquay it was fabulous.
Crimson Dene where do l start never in a million years did l think l would find such a warm welcoming place to stay. It was spotless tasteful in decor very very clean more luxuries in room than in many large hotels. You could go there with just clean clothes as every toiletry that you required was there extra bedding if required iron and ironing board did not need to ask for it brilliant.
Now for breakfast every breakfast cereal you could think of fresh fruit tin fruit fresh home made yogurts that were great every jam, honey even marmite. Cooked breakfast everything fresh even to having kippers and eggs cooked which ever way you required brought to you fresh cooked and really hot. You want to change then you tell them the night before there are no problems whatsoever.
Margaret and John you are two of the nicest people we have had the pleasure to meet we came to your place as guest and we left feeling like friends so relaxed and happy.
I would give your place 100% on everything loved everything about it.
Anyone looking for a clean warm happy place to stay in Torquay then this is it Crimdon Dene Guest House.
We will be back l promise xxxxxxx

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank betty_1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Arrived late Friday night to a warm welcome from John and Margaret, shown to our lovely large clean room. We had a good nights sleep in a wonderful comfy bed. Pre ordered breakfast the night before. Went down to breakfast and we were warmly greeted by Margaret, who showed us to our table.The cold breakfast assortment is superb, with fresh fruit and Margaret's home made yougurts which are fab. Cooked breakfast are great. The hotel is just a short walk to Torquay front through Torre Abbey. We had a fab time and as the program Four in a bed says would we stay here again, the answer to that is a big YES. Thank you to you both and hopefully we will see you again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank longeatontigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Have just spent a long weekend by myself at Crimdon Dene. I had never travelled or stayed away by myself before. Margaret and John instantly made me feel very welcome. My room was lovely and had everything i needed. There was so much available for breakfast, you certainly wouldn't be hungry, and everything was delicious. This is a very welcoming hotel and extremely comfortable. I would most definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

John and Margaret were excellent hosts, very clean, bed very comfortable, wide variety of breakfast .Short walk to seafront and town. Would highly recommend. Thank you for making our weekend a lovely one could not have wished for better place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

I had a clean and tidy single on suite room, The excellent breakfast was all you could ask for - Full English, fruit, cereal toast etc .The owners where brilliant. Location is convenient for the sea front and railway station. Its also very quiet- no rampaging stag or hen parties to put up with.I would most certainly would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdrianH1765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews