We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Lovely holiday and wonderful hosts” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crimdon Dene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Crimdon Dene Hotel
Ranked #28 of 89 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely holiday and wonderful hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

It's a wonderful hotel. Deep impressed breakfast, clean and nice rooms, warm and helpful services. I will come back at my next holiday. My mother and I have got a excellent time, thank you Margaert and John.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guo n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    17
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
55
75
39
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

My brother and I visited Torquay for the annual CAMRA member's weekend and AGM at the Riviera complex.

I pre-booked this hotel for its location and the comments of other peoples reviews.
We were not disappointed. Excellent place to stay excellent hosts and food top rated.

John even took us to the railway station as we were running late on our return journey to Yorkshire. Don't bother with the rest - go to the best you will enjoy.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Without a doubt this is a very comfy safe place to stay. You are able to safely park your car. The accommodation is spotless with everything you need. Breakfast lovely nothing is too much trouble. It was a pleasure to return here for another visit and I look forward to coming again.

Room Tip: Just come, relax and enjoy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annparry60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Absolutely fantastic place, stumbled across it by chance and were totally delighted with it.

More of a traditional guest house than your modern offerings but wonderful attention to detail and fastidiously clean.

Breakfast a delight and John and Margaret were always willing to please.

Lovely people, lovely place!!

Thank you.... Chris and Ben

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

The bacon wasn't quite crispy enough for my liking, the bed was a bit squeaky, and the shower could have had a bit of a stronger flow. That's it. I tried really hard to find fault, but these were the only faults I could come up with. The other 99 per cent was faultless. The room was spotless and warm - and I was given a free upgrade to a double. It was very quiet, and what with the comfortable bed, I slept really well. It was only a short walk from the beach, the town and the station. The price was excellent. But of course, what made it so nice was the lovely hosts and the wonderful breakfasts. Margaret was friendly (but not in your face) and very helpful, taking trouble to answer my queries. I didn't see much of John, but he seemed to be a sweetie. I wished I had more room at breakfast to do justice to the selection. As it was, I thoroughly enjoyed the fresh fruit starter (including melon, strawberries, raspberries and blueberries) and the delicious yogurts, and by the time I'd had my (hot) toast and marmalade, I could barely walk. I stayed at the Grand last year, but this was much much MUCH preferable. Margaret and John really know how to run a B & B!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MadameMaigret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.2 km away
Brandize Hotel
Brandize Hotel
#23 of 89 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.6 km away
The Cimon
The Cimon
#14 of 89 in Torquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.2 km away
Abbeyfield Hotel
Abbeyfield Hotel
#4 of 89 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Elmington Hotel
Elmington Hotel
#41 of 89 in Torquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.2 km away
Kelvin House Hotel
Kelvin House Hotel
#40 of 89 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.3 km away
Southbank Hotel
Southbank Hotel
#45 of 89 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crimdon Dene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crimdon Dene Hotel

Property: Crimdon Dene Hotel
Address: Falkland Road, Torquay TQ2 5JP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Torquay
#6 Family Hotel in Torquay
#11 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
#13 Luxury Hotel in Torquay
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,321 - ₹ 6,344
Hotel Class:4 star — Crimdon Dene Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quality 4 star Guest House, voted 5th place in the top 25 best UK hotels 2012 by TripAdvisor's Travellers Choice. EnjoyEngland Breakfast award 2012. A Totally 100% non-smoking for everyone's comfort, we are situated in a tree lined road close to all amenities with a friendly service, most rooms refurbished recently to a good standard, ground & upper floor bedrooms, our dining room is on the lower ground floor (sorry we do not have a lift). We provide a great breakfast recommended by regular guests. Margaret & John have owned the Crimdon Dene since 1999 & would like to welcome you to stay with us and become one of our regular guests. On site car parking, free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Crimdon Dene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crimdon Dene Torquay
Crimdon Dene Hotel Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing