We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"EXCELLENT!"”
Review of The Daylesford

The Daylesford
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Daylesford
Ranked #69 of 149 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Faversham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"EXCELLENT!"”
Reviewed 7 April 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a weeks stay at The Daylesford.Simon and Dianne made us feel so welcome.Our room was lovely and very clean.The breakfasts were great.What an excellent bed & breakfast!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swills503903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    8
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
74
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Swansea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2012

My husband and I were very fortunate to find the Daylesford by chance. Simon and Dianne could not have done more for us, giving us lots of local information and made our stay extremely enjoyable.Our room was very tastefully presented and spotlessly clean. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to return and would definitely recommend a stay at the Daylesford.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viv D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

From the moment we walked through the door, to the time we were going home, what an enjoyable experience!
Simon and Dianne couldn't do enough for us, however were not intrusive which is always a bonus!
The room was very comfortable, spotlessly clean, with good quality linens and fluffy towels.
Location wise it was perfect, being a level walk to the sea front and the harbour, through the lovely grounds of Torre Abbey and the park. However the more able bodied could walk into the town and shopping area by going up the road (a fairly steep hill).

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baggiegirl69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2011

I have just returned from a 4 night stay with my 80 year old mother, who is disabled. Simon and Dianne went out of their way to make us welcome and comfortable, providing a room on the ground floor with a walk in shower. The awards for breakfasts are well deserved - a particularly favourite was the scrambled egg and smoked salmon, and the freshly picked figs!!

Their recommendations of places to eat were excellent, especially The Elephant, No. 7 and The Orange Tree!

Thank you both for making our stay so enjoyable - we will be back!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2011

Daylesford is a nice small hotel in Torquay.
Warm welcome
Fiendly hosts
Accomodation was lovely
Hearty breakfast
Well recommended

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karencalve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.1 km away
Brandize Hotel
Brandize Hotel
#28 of 87 in Torquay
152 reviews
1.8 km away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#24 of 87 in Torquay
2,751 reviews
0.6 km away
Torcroft Boutique B&B
Torcroft Boutique B&B
#10 of 149 in Torquay
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
The Westbank
The Westbank
#105 of 149 in Torquay
51 reviews
0.0 km away
The Wellsway
The Wellsway
#44 of 149 in Torquay
220 reviews
0.1 km away
The Berburry
The Berburry
#32 of 149 in Torquay
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Daylesford? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Daylesford

Property: The Daylesford
Address: 60 Bampfylde Road, Torquay TQ2 5AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,583 - ₹ 8,128
Hotel Class:4 star — The Daylesford 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Star Guest Accommodation - Silver Award 2006, 2007 & 2008. Quality guesthouse providing a high level of hospitality and comfort. Located on a tree-lined road, within walking distance of the Riviera International Conference Centre, sea front and town, The Daylesford has a unique charm and character. For food lovers, we can provide personal recommendations to for example The Elephant Michelin Star Restaurant, The Number 7 Fish Bistro, Prezzo, Treasury brasserie and The Hole in the Wall, a truly excellent gastro-pub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your The Daylesford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Daylesford Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing