We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Buckingham Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$ 126
US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$ 282
US$ 151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Imperial Torquay(Torquay)
US$ 128
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$ 145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 104
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
193
32
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
193
32
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstorre abbeygreat hostssuperb guest housefull englishrooms were spotlesson arrivalstayed for nightshome from homehuge bedshort strolllocation is excellentwithin walking distancea lovely staysea frontwarm welcomecooked breakfasttrain station
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Stayed for 4 nights over Easter weekend 2012. Clean, comfortable room, ensuite with lovely hot walk-in shower, tea making equipment, tv and very nice view across town. Excellent breakfasts. Much needed umbrellas in stand by door! Pleasant bar / sitting area. Owners Steve and Nicola very friendly and couldn't be more helpful. Good location, easy walking distance from station and close to sea front. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sueandphil4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights together with wife and 2 children aged 5 & 7. We had the family suite which comprised of 2 rooms with a connecting door. The rooms had a kitchenette with fridge. Twin beds in one room and a double in the other. Nice and quiet. Steve and Nicola the owners were extremely accommodating and very good with the children. Breakfast was great. Free wifi in the hotel. Good location. Short walk to the town, beach and leisure centre. Has a lounge area and bar in the hotel too. Tea and coffee in rooms and help yourself to fresh milk from a fridge in the hall. Would, and will stay there again without hesitation.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Fourth_Monkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buckinghamlodge, Owner at Buckingham Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are really glad you had an enjoyable stay here with us in Torquay. We hope you will come and visit us again, dont forget to look out for our special offers on Tripadvisor. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Stayed at this B&B March 30th 2012 for weekend.
First impressions very good, We stayed in Room 1 overlooking a local park/rugby ground, King size bed provided-very comfortable.
Tea making facilities,fresh milk provided in small fridge at bottom of stairs.
Clean Room, and toilet/shower area clean and well maintained.
Breakfast good value with choice of cereals/Full cooked etc.
Location excellent with Bus services just outside.
Good choice of paperback novels to read.
Parking provided(although can be a bit tricky on steep drive) Plenty of street parking available.
Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

I have just returned from a four night stay with my husband, daughter and 2yr old grandson and we all had the most enjoyable stay. Nicola and Steve make you feel welcome from the moment you get there, it felt like a home from home. The rooms are of a good size, very clean and the beds comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. We had no trouble parking on the road or in the driveway and we were able to walk to the seafront. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Hopefully we will be back there before long.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We have visited Torquay for the past 6 years, meeting up with a group of friends for a week-end away.

This is by far the most superior guest house we have stayed in. Hosts were lovely, our room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was excellent.

At least we know where we are staying next year!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AANDPSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews