We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice stay!”
Review of Buckingham Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Buckingham Lodge
Ranked #43 of 148 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Somerset
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice stay!”
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We have visited Torquay for the past 6 years, meeting up with a group of friends for a week-end away.

This is by far the most superior guest house we have stayed in. Hosts were lovely, our room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was excellent.

At least we know where we are staying next year!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AANDPSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    32
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
65
96
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We decided to book a last minute weekend away, and selected the Buckingham Lodge based on reviews that we had read on several different web sites, and we were not dissappointed at all. Steve and Nicola were the best hosts we've ever met, really down to earth and so helpful. We felt right at home from the first minute we arrived. The Buckingham Lodge is so nice, clean and welcoming, and is in the perfect location for everything you need within Torquay... everything was within easy walking distance. The road that the guest house is on is fairly quiet considering it's a main road and we had a really good undisturbed sleep for the two nights we stayed. Breakfast was superb, everything we wanted to eat... and filled us up well into the evening. We loved it so much there, we will be going back again next month for another break.... What more can I say, highly recommended for anyone looking for the perfect break in Torquay. Thank you ever so much Steve and Nicola

Room Tip: We stayed in room 2 which was at the back of the hotel, and was perfect for the two of us. Lovely an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2012

The welcome we received was so friendly, Steve and Nicola were very helpful during our stay and made us feel like we had known them for years. The room was spotless and so fresh, modern bathroom and plenty of room. Breakfast was amazing, plenty of choice and the full English was cooked to perfection. The area was quiet but so close to the town centre there was plenty to do. Really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: I stayed in room one, fantastic size, and lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buckinghamlodge, Owner at Buckingham Lodge, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
What a lovely review, thank you very much we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and the town of Torquay, come back soon!
Nicola.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2011

This was a wonderful place to stop which was family run! staff were very pleasant and helpful!. Shall advise others to stop here in the future

Many Thanks Alisa and James

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lissy1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2011

great place to stay, very clean ,lovely food we really enjoyed our stay

Room Tip: family room was a good size
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BEX117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.0 km away
The Westgate
The Westgate
#12 of 148 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.1 km away
Glendower Bed and Breakfast
0.1 km away
Avenue Park Guest House
Avenue Park Guest House
#47 of 148 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Norwood Guest House
The Norwood Guest House
#53 of 148 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.6 km away
Garway Lodge
Garway Lodge
#28 of 148 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.7 km away
Court Prior
Court Prior
#69 of 148 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buckingham Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buckingham Lodge

Property: Buckingham Lodge
Address: Buckingham Lodge Falkland Road | Devon, Torquay TQ2 5JP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 148 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,214 - ₹ 6,223
Hotel Class:4 star — Buckingham Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
friendly, stylish guest house offering bed and breakfast in Torquay. 8 minute walk to the train station, seafront and beach at Torre Abbey Sands. 9 beautifully decorated rooms all with ensuite bathrooms, free wi-fi, coffee and tea making facilities, complimentary washing products, flatscreen t.v., hairdryer and iron facilities. Freshly cooked locally sourced breakfast to start the day with lighter options available. All dietary requirements can be catered for. Free car parking on site and also opposite the property ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Buckingham Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buckingham Lodge Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing