We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Peppers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Peppers
Ranked #21 of 89 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
bristol
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Peppers is in agreat location only 2 mins walk from harbour where all the bars and eating places are , so many to pick from.We never used the car good parking .Viv and Gary were warm friendly hosts very good breakfast choice and all very well presented.well appointed clean rooms nice fluffy white towels . We will most certainly be returning

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malcolm l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    51
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
14
178
18
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Banbury
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

have stayed at many small hotels over the years for business but peppers was one of the nicest friendly places that i have been in, good quality breakfast,free parking and 2 mins walk from all the amenities will stay again when in torquay

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carole e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

Stayed here on the back of reviews by others. Didn't disappoint. Choice of rooms and opted for a nice double at the rear of the building. Not a big room, but nice tasteful decor and ensuite off. Great breakfast. Handily well place within walking distance to the harbour and town centre. Some parking to the rear but parking on street nearby free overnight or for a couple of hours during the day. Pretty good value overall.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

I wrote a review on Hotel Peppers back in 2010 and since then have spent many happy weekends there , despite the fact I stay there on a regular basis I always get very well looked after My main reason for this quick review is that while staying there last weekend a smiling Viv came and told me Peppers had just been given a 4 star rating from the AA which in my humble opinion is more than deserved If you want a warm welcome ,spotless clean rooms and a great breakfast I recommend here as I have already mentioned It is only a few minutes from the sea front and there are a huge variety of restaurants 2 mins away Torquay is a vibrant resort with lots to see as well

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ITCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol Uk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

We have just come back from what should have been a 2 night stay but ended up staying for three nights. There was a special offer for three nights and because we were so impressed we were able to stay on. (they seem to be very busy which is a good sign) The weather outside was freezing cold infact it was -5 at one stage and as I feel the cold I did feel that I needed a little more heat. There are all the attention to details that makes your stay comfortable even down to extra blankets. I must say that Viv was very hepful. Gary her husband put a polite note on our bed to remind me not to put my face wipes down the toilet as it is one of those electric types. Breakfast was also excellent. Would we stay there again? YES

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mushroommorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.1 km away
Harbour Heights Guest House
1.6 km away
Abbeyfield Hotel
Abbeyfield Hotel
#4 of 89 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Barton
Hotel Barton
#41 of 89 in Torquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay
0.3 km away
Cary Court Hotel
Cary Court Hotel
#3 of 89 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
1.1 km away
The Cimon
The Cimon
#15 of 89 in Torquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Peppers? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Peppers

Property: Hotel Peppers
Address: 551 Babbacombe Road, Torquay TQ1 1HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Torquay
#10 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
#11 Luxury Hotel in Torquay
#38 Family Hotel in Torquay
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,731 - ₹ 6,349
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Peppers 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Peppers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Hotel Torquay
Hotel Peppers Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing