We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent trip”
Review of TLH Toorak Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
TLH Toorak Hotel
Ranked #31 of 87 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent trip”
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We had a great time in all four hotels and we were made very welcome . The rooms were clean and tidy . The meals were fantastic a great choice and were served well. Everyone made us feel welcome. It was nice to relax in the spa and in the other facilities . We will definately be going back to the hotel . Great value for money and good entertainment for everyone. Would reccomend it to anyone :-D .

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

661 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    269
    91
    37
    16
See reviews for
190
203
25
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Penzance
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

A great place to stay, which caters for ALL ages.
Clean, comfortable, spacious rooms, delicious food, friendly accommodating staff, great leisure facilities and aztec spa.
Can't wait for the next time :)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

nice hotel, good food, no view really from here so not worth paying for their views !

good value, nice clean rooms, basic but comfortable and staff very kind.

Plenty of parking.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rosieread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abergavenny
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

My wife and I visited the Toorak again this year on a dancing weekend which was very enjoyable. The room we were allocated this time was exceptional and hopefully we will now ask for the same room again when we go visiting. The reception / waitresses / and staff in general at this hotel compared to the other 3 hotels are I think much more pleasant and helpful. There is always a ' GOOD MORNING' when you pass or come in contact with them which I find very pleasing, well done to who ever trains them. The restaurant staff could do with some extra training on serving techniques but overall they managed without any real catasrophes.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cremegavenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I want to share with you the best kept secret in Torquay, the Toorak Hotel. Myself and my son Dafydd have over the last 6 months stayed three times at the Toorak and EVERY TIME we have come away wanting more...even paying for an extra night to prolong the experience which I must say is magical! The staff are amazing, Rachel the retaurant supervisor is so fantastic, professional and attentive at al times, special mention to Anita, Megan, Leanne and the bar staff, Dan. You know it's all about the little things, restaurant staff with little gifts fir my 6 year old son, going out of their way to make sure you have a great time, staff taking care of my son while I nipped up to the room to get something etc. All the little things I can see on the other reviews here that can be construed as a little negative are as far as I can see the day to day minor gripes and moans associated with running a hotel. 10/10 for effort though Toorak, please keep doing what you are doing as it is a winning formula!!

Room Tip: Get a seaside front facing room if you can...glorious way to start the day!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank riskman35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nrbeck, General Manager at TLH Toorak Hotel, responded to this review, 3 March 2012
Thank you for posting a review and it was good to see you enjoyed your stay, i have shared your comments with my team here, hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.2 km away
TLH Carlton Hotel
TLH Carlton Hotel
#32 of 87 in Torquay
598 reviews
0.6 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#35 of 87 in Torquay
2,382 reviews
1.7 km away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#23 of 87 in Torquay
2,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Lincombe Hall Hotel
Lincombe Hall Hotel
#10 of 87 in Torquay
631 reviews
0.3 km away
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
#21 of 87 in Torquay
1,122 reviews
2.2 km away
The Headland Hotel
The Headland Hotel
#12 of 87 in Torquay
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TLH Toorak Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TLH Toorak Hotel

Property: TLH Toorak Hotel
Address: Chestnut Avenue, Torquay TQ2 5JS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Torquay
#29 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,030 - ₹ 12,489
Hotel Class:3 star — TLH Toorak Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Part of TLH Leisure Resort, this lovely hotel has access to an extensive range of indoor and outdoor leisure facilities, together with nightly entertainment and dancing. Enjoy indoor and outdoor swimming pools, a luxury spa, gym, huge indoor games arena, daily kids club and a daily activity programme. Bowling and dancing holidays a specialty. Close to sea front and town centre, ideally placed for exploring the English Riviera and beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your TLH Toorak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toorak Hotel Torquay
TLH Toorak Hotel Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing