We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“7-Course Tasting Menu - Wow!”

Cappello Ristorante
Ranked #70 of 369 Restaurants in Torquay
Price range: US$ 20 - US$ 59
Description: friendly rustic Italian ristorante serving Italian food, handmade pizza, pastsa, seafood, chicken & meats. all desserts made in our kitchen (including our famous gelato) in comfortable relaxed surroundings - your always assured a friendly welcome.
Restaurant details
Description: friendly rustic Italian ristorante serving Italian food, handmade pizza, pastsa, seafood, chicken & meats. all desserts made in our kitchen (including our famous gelato) in comfortable relaxed surroundings - your always assured a friendly welcome.
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

We were lucky enough to book a table for last Fridays 7-course tasting menu at Cappello - so glad we did. The food was amazing. A well thought out menu cooked extremely well. And great music too.

This place is a fantastic addition to St Marychurch - whether you fancy a coffee and cake, lounging on their soft seating, or eating something more substantial at their welcoming tables, you’ll be glad you popped in.

Thank Woodbutcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017

The food is delicious, staff friendly and helpful. What a hidden gem Capello's is. I enjoyed a delicious meal during a business meeting with six other business men.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PeterPonticello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eeeyan711, Owner at Cappello Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

hi peterponticello, thank you for your kind words, we are so pleased you enjoyed our ristorante for your business meeting and we look forward to seeing you again soon cheers hat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Amazing! Deliciously crafted food, friendly atmosphere and light on the wallet too- we will be back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eeeyan711, Owner at Cappello Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

hi steve c, thanks for your review we are delighted you enjoyed our ristorante especially the midweek menu & we hope to see you again soon cheers hat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

This is our first visit to Cappello and visited as a group of six for the "7 Course Tour of Italy". A very pleasant and warm welcome. Staff were very efficient and professional.
This was a fixed 7 course menu and the selections worked very well; the food was well cooked,well flavoured and nicely seasoned. Cappello is a welcome alternative to the local food scene which tends to be 'Pub Grub' and Curry (nothing wrong with the local establishments offering these cuisines) . We will be returning on a 'normal night' and hope it is a good as last night.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Richard186259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eeeyan711, Owner at Cappello Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

hello richard186259, many thanks for your great review, we are so pleased you enjoyed the " Tour of Italy " and we look forward to seeing you on a "normal" Just to let you know we will be having a " Roman Feast " on the 24th november ok cheers hat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

A fine dine was had this evening accompanied by Chris Thomas entertainment acoustic excellence on guitar, the 7 courses served passed the evening by well, we are sure to return to Capello for more food extravaganzas!
Thank you Jen, Will, Denise for your attentiveness.

Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eeeyan711, Owner at Cappello Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

hello Andrew W, thanks for your review, we are very happy that you enjoyed the evening and we hope to see you again soon. We have another event planned for november 24th called " A Roman Feast" with the excellent chris thomas performing ok cheers hat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cappello Ristorante also viewed

Torquay, English Riviera
 
Torquay, English Riviera
Paignton, English Riviera
 
Paignton, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 

Been to Cappello Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing