We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a Night out for dancing & drinks ”
Review of Revolution Torquay

Revolution Torquay
Ranked #81 of 369 Restaurants in Torquay
Price range: US$ 9 - US$ 20
Description: Located on Fleet Street, right in the heart of the harbour, Revolution Torquay is just a stroll away from the beach. From here, we bring the finest cocktails, delicious food and the town’s most awesome parties! Spend your days dining with friends in our bright, beautiful cocktail bar and restaurant, complete with panoramic, floor-to-ceiling windows. Or throw a party by booking one of our booth areas, perfect for taking the standard night out and turning it on its head. However you love to unwind, we’ve got something sorted for any occasion!
Restaurant details
Description: Located on Fleet Street, right in the heart of the harbour, Revolution Torquay is just a stroll away from the beach. From here, we bring the finest cocktails, delicious food and the town’s most awesome parties! Spend your days dining with friends in our bright, beautiful cocktail bar and restaurant, complete with panoramic, floor-to-ceiling windows. Or throw a party by booking one of our booth areas, perfect for taking the standard night out and turning it on its head. However you love to unwind, we’ve got something sorted for any occasion!
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Staff were friendly, good selection of drinks and cocktails and shots. Very questionable music played by DJ which is what made us leave to another club. It was a very Busy Saturday night but we were disappointed how covered in broken glass the floors were.

Thank HLSiegi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevsTQ, Manager at Revolution Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Good afternoon,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate all feedback we receive as it helps us identify areas on which we can improve. With it being a busy Saturday night we do our upmost to keep on top of everything however unfortunately on this occasion some of which has been missed and we apologise.
However we are pleased that you enjoyed the variety of drinks we offer and will be sure to pass your comments on to our staff.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards, Emily.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 194 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Food is great there, and has a good atmosphere, the staff are very friendly and helped us throughout, although drinks are quite expensive.

Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevsTQ, Manager at Revolution Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Good afternoon John,

Thank you for your kind review, We aim to deliver an amazing customer experience every time are pleased you enjoyed all the different aspects of our venue. We will be sure to pass your kind feedback onto the staff and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Just a heads up if you purchase our Revolution card for £4 on your next visit, you will receive 2-4-1 off our selected cocktails, discounts off our Amstel, Mahou and Magners and through the month of January 50% off food (25% throughout the rest of the year). Don't miss out!!

Kind regards, Emily.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

Lush food, friendly staff, nice decorations, feeling festive!!

Thank Lauren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevsTQ, Manager at Revolution Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Good Afternoon Lauren,

Thank you for your kind review. With this being our first Christmas we are thrilled to have such positive feedback and are glad to hear you had an enjoyable experience with us. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the staff and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Warmest regards, Emily.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Not been here before although knew it had opened.
very surprised!
Its got an up market feel without being overpriced.
The staff were very helpful, friendly and efficient.

We will be back

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank metc117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevsTQ, Manager at Revolution Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Good morning,

Thank you for your kind review we are glad you had an enjoyable experience with us. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to our staff, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards, Emily.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

I met a friend in Revs for some lunch on a Saturday before shopping in town. This was my first time at Revs so didn't know what to expect. I was quickly shown to a table by a girl called Emily who continued to serve me throughout the meal.

Once sat down I was pleasantly surprised to find a great variety of food and drinks on the menu.

Emily was very quick throughout the whole ordering process but at the same time very attentive and informative as we'd eaten at Revs before.

Both the food and drinks arrived before we knew it and tasted great!

Finally the service from Emily was brilliant at all times, she always made sure we had everything we needed to have an enjoyable first meal at Revs!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevsTQ, Manager at Revolution Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Good evening Alice,

Thank you for your kind review, We aim to deliver an amazing customer experience every time so are pleased you had an enjoyable lunch with us and that we exceeded your expectations. We will be sure to pass you feedback on to Emily and look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Many Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Revolution Torquay also viewed

Torquay, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 
Torquay, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 
Torquay, English Riviera
 

Been to Revolution Torquay? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing