We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dance weekend”
Review of TLH Victoria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
TLH Victoria Hotel
Ranked #39 of 85 Hotels in Torquay
Reviewed 15 April 2012

double room the size of a broom cupboard, ensuite tiny, so much noise we got about wo hours sleep per night,staff were not interested when asked to be moved.

Room Tip: use a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valerie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dfeasey, General Manager at TLH Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

I am sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your stay, all our rooms are of good size, I am sorry you felt the staff were uninterested in your problems, it is very unusual I hear comments like this, we would always aim to rectify any guest issue at the time, however if we were full this would have been difficult for the staff to do, if you would like to contact myself at the hotel I would be happy to discuss your issues with you. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (580)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

442 - 446 of 580 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2012

A great hotel, Location good, Rooms spacious and well appointed , All very clean and tidy, public areas. Food was good, No complaints. Cant rate entertainment as this was a special weekend for Riviera swing, The bands and entertainment laid on by the organisers was fabulous. I loved the cinema screening of the old films, and the dancing lessons. Cant wait for next year,

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grandmabetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dfeasey, General Manager at TLH Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Thank you for your great review, this was new at the Victoria this year and we are to looking forward to next years event in February, hope we see you then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Just returned from a 4 nights holiday at the Victoria Hotel. We have stayed at the TLH Resorts many times. Was a little disappointed with the dinner on the first night, but it did improve for the other three nights. Breakfast was good as usual. Entertainment team worked very hard and their efforts were rewarded with a fabulous show The Broadway Express. Comedian Anthony Oakley kept the audience amused,no smut or foul language, a pleasant surprise. Games Arena & Swimming Pools up to their usual high standard. Rooms clean and comfortable. Special mention to Magdelana in the Restaurant and Cora in the Starlight Lounge. God willing we will return next year. One moan £1.40 for a small glass of Lemonade,half filled with Ice is extortionate. I was drinking Tetley's £3.00 a pint which was acceptable.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenDee_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dfeasey, General Manager at TLH Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

I am pleased you have all enjoyed your holiday, I appreciate your comments and will pass your thanks onto the staff mentioned, hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I've written about the Victoria many times. My Family and I stay here often so you could say we are biased! Not true! We genuinely have a good time when we stay here and, as always, the staff were great!
Keep it up TLH!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TorbayFan_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dfeasey, General Manager at TLH Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Thank you for your positive comments, we will keep doing our best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

The hotel is generally very nice. Though the windows in our room didn't fit very well, letting in traffic noise, the room was a good size and nicely decorated. The dance tuition included in the break was excellent. The break was great value for money. The pool is lovely. Staff friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dfeasey, General Manager at TLH Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

thank you for your review, it was great to see you enjoyed the dancing, check out our website for all we offer within dancing. hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.1 km away
TLH Carlton Hotel
TLH Carlton Hotel
#28 of 85 in Torquay
619 reviews
0.2 km away
TLH Toorak Hotel
TLH Toorak Hotel
#32 of 85 in Torquay
676 reviews
0.0 km away
TLH Derwent Hotel
TLH Derwent Hotel
#21 of 85 in Torquay
1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
#19 of 85 in Torquay
1,166 reviews
0.7 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#31 of 85 in Torquay
2,498 reviews
1.6 km away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#22 of 85 in Torquay
3,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TLH Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TLH Victoria Hotel

Address: Belgrave Road, Torquay TQ2 5HL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Torquay
#29 Family Hotel in Torquay
Price Range: ₹ 5,945 - ₹ 12,838 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TLH Victoria Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Part of TLH Leisure Resort, this charming hotel, with period features, has access to an extensive range of indoor and outdoor leisure facilities, together with nightly entertainment and dancing. Enjoy indoor and outdoor swimming pools, a luxury spa, gym, huge indoor games arena, daily kids club and a daily activity programme. Bowling and dancing holidays a speciality. Close to sea front and town centre, ideally placed for exploring the English Riviera and beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your TLH Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
TLH Victoria Hotel Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing