We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa, beautiful views”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Kitchen
Conservatory
Heated Indoor Pool
Bedroom 1
En suite to Bedroom 1
Cinema Room
Dining on the terrace
Terrace by the pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Torquay, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alison C
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful villa, beautiful views”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The villa is absolutely beautiful and the design was clearly very well thought out, with stunning views from every room. We particularly enjoyed the pool in the evenings with the pool lights on.
The location is also very good. We didn't bring a car but that wasn't a problems as the villa is only a 5 minute walk from the town centre and harbour.
There is also plenty to do locally. We really enjoyed a tour of the prehistoric caves at Kents Cavern and would recommend getting the small ferry (£3 return ticket) to Brixham. We were lucky enough to be joined by dolphins alongside the boat for part of our journey.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2018
Hi Alison - thanks for your lovely review and we are delighted you had an enjoyable stay. How great to see the dolphins that are around in the Bay at the moment ! We hope to welcome you back to Capello again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bincs
Richmond Upon Thames
1 review
“Fantastic! Great views, good pool, lovely house.”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We loved staying at Capello, it was very luxurious, the beds were super comfortable and we didn't mind if it was rainy outside as we could stay indoors, build jigsaws, watch movies, go swimming and relax in this lovely house. We are a family of 4 which meant there was ample space for all of us. The views from all the rooms are beautiful and breathtaking. A very accommodating property, as they provided a travel cot, high chair and play pen for our little one. We will definitely recommend this property to friends and family.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2018
Hi Bincs. Thanks for your review, and we are delighted you found the property so ideal for yourself and your family. We hope to see you again soon !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anthony A
1 review
“Stunning Views”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful villa nestled high in one of Torquay's many hills with stunning views over the harbor and Torbay.
The villa is very well designed, spacious and fitted with top quality fixtures, furniture etc. -
perfect for our family vacation.
There was a couple of minor electrical issues but overall everything was efficient and comfortable which made for a great vacation.
We would definitely stay at Capello again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Many thanks for your kind words and apologies for the dryer dying on you.
Although you did not want to be disturbed to have it fixed before you left - it has now been replaced with a new one.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jucaius
Burton on trent
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing - what a view and house”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

3 adults and one very bouncy 6 year old, as soon as you pull through the gates the view takes your breath away. You then walk in through a front door and again greeted with a breath taking view. If you want peace, quiet time and basically family time this is the house for you. If you want to be in the hurl and burl of a busy place then again this is the house for you. You can walk into Torquay or you can drive or have a taxi depends on how active you want to be. We enjoyed walking down to the beautiful picturesque Babbington village and walked also in the opposite direction.
This house is exactly what the doctor ordered, peace and quiet with everything easily accessible. Clean, well equipped and just perfect. Husband found the tv room within minutes and enjoyed watching the football whilst enjoying a beer. Whilst Aunty found the views and a bottle of wine very enjoyable on the patio area. And me I found the swimming pool and with the 6year old enjoyed a splash about!
This is a house on many levels, and whilst we all were in the house we never felt on top of each other.
By the way the bathrooms are lovely and spacious, with showers and baths to suit everyone.
In my opinion we found a lovely home, and on getting back home I was instantly asked by the 6year old 'When are we are going back?'.
We were lucky enough to book when the Torbay airshow was on, with a personal fly by the red arrows - well thats how it felt on the hillside. The Red arrows flew over and you felt you could touch them.
Go on book it you know you want to.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing