We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wayfarer Guest House
Ranked #101 of 150 Torquay B&B and Inns
Bristol
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Stayed as a group for a weekend away.
Rooms were very clean, a little ont he small side but had everything you needed.
Parking a bit difficult
Breakfast good
Hosts were friendly and seemed to enjoy what they do.
The guest information and lists of do's and don'ts seemed a little blunt and could do with re-working to be a bit more friendly in their reading.
I would stay again

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bristolkevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    34
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
9
51
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2011

A very nice B&B very well situated in Torquay. Clean and comfortable with great service from the managers. Free Wifi was important to me for business.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purenrg4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2010

my partner and i had 3 nights stay , we arrived to a warm friendly welcome by Richard. the rooms were tastefully decorated and very clean.Breakfast was good ,presented and cooked well by Phil,the hotel location very good close to the sea which i love just 5mins down the road also good location for ashort walk to shops, pubs and theatre.if you have no transport no worries there as a good bus service to attractions a little further afield.We loved it to sum it up, cosy, welcoming couldnt ask for more. ty laura and jo

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lolls40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
346 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2010

We were greeted very warmly on our arrival for a three night stay by one of the owners who made us feel very welcome and gave us some good advice on the local area. The guest house is well located and in easy reach of the sea. There is car parking to the rear. The rooms were clean and well decorated with good quality bed linen. The brakfast room is well appointed and the breakfasts made for a good start to the day. All in all a very pleasant stay and one we would use again if in the area.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomski2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
high wycombe
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2009

We booked this b & b after reading the reviews on the website and the price being very reasonable indeed. We were extremely happy with our room, breakfast and friendliness of the owners. We really could not fault anything and have paid much more, for far less in the past. Will definately being recommending this establishment to friends.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bribar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.0 km away
The Patricia Guest House
The Patricia Guest House
#51 of 87 in Torquay
97 reviews
0.1 km away
Southbank Hotel
Southbank Hotel
#45 of 87 in Torquay
151 reviews
0.0 km away
The Belmont
The Belmont
#29 of 87 in Torquay
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Acorn Lodge Hotel -- Torquay
0.0 km away
The Chesterfield
The Chesterfield
#66 of 150 in Torquay
147 reviews
1.7 km away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#24 of 87 in Torquay
2,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wayfarer Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wayfarer Guest House

Property: Wayfarer Guest House
Address: 37 Belgrave Road, Torquay TQ2 5HX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,681 - ₹ 5,187
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wayfarer Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wayfarer Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wayfarer Guest House Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing