We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Home From Home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brooklands

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Brooklands
Ranked #96 of 153 Torquay B&B and Inns
stoke on trent
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home From Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

Great welcome from Jayne & Paul
If you have a wish for anything to eat at breakfast then this the place to come to,Nothing is too much trouble,Rooms very comfortable and Spotless,Location ideal,15 min. walk to harbour,Beach less than 5 mins.away.Stayed 3 nights Highly recommended

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank horsejudgeuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    4
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
63
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

We only stayed for one night, the room was clean and tidy with a very comfy bed.
The host were very friendly, and the breakfast was amazing. Overall our stay was just what was what needed! Thank you Jayne and Paul, next time we will bring the bike !

From the soon to be Mr and Mrs Mooney

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ANGIE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlesey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Love this place will keep returning as long as Paul and Jane are there.Brooklands is in an ideal postion just at the back of the town and a stones throw away from my favourite place Torquay casino can't wait to go again. Richard.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

We had to make a last-minute trip to Devon and needed somewhere for just one night. Jayne and Paul were excellent hosts; the breakfast choices were amazing! Extremely good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jules1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uffculme, Cullompton, Devon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

Every year in early November several Tiverton Chess Club members enter a weekeend Congress in Torquay. For the last few years we have based ourselves at the Brooklands Guest House, 5 Scarborough Road, Torquay TQ2 5UJ and did so again this year. Paul and Jane have been very welcoming and looked after us extremely well with a "feel free to come and go as one likes" attitude. . The rooms are comfortable with good tea/coffee/cocoa /making facilities. We've enjoyed great breakfasts and the highlight of our stay as in previous years was a sumptious Festive Dinner on the Saturday night. When our numbers have exceeded their accommodation they have readily booked members into neighbouring guest houses and invited them back for socialising and the dinner.Especially good value for money. We shall be back next year. .

Chairman Tiverton Chess Club

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
1.4 km away
Yardley Manor Hotel
Yardley Manor Hotel
#47 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.2 km away
The Belmont
The Belmont
#29 of 89 in Torquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.7 km away
Red House Hotel
Red House Hotel
#53 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Chesterfield
The Chesterfield
#64 of 153 in Torquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Iona Torquay
Hotel Iona Torquay
#46 of 153 in Torquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.4 km away
The Cleveland
The Cleveland
#9 of 153 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooklands? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooklands

Property: Brooklands
Address: 5 Scarborough Road, Torquay TQ2 5UJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 153 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,651 - ₹ 5,882
Hotel Class:4 star — Brooklands 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Highly acclaimed AA 4 Star accommodation, in the premium hotel area conveniently located for the town centre, sea front, Princess Theatre and Riviera Centre and most holiday leisure pursuits e.G. Bowling, swimming, crazy golf, pitch and putt, tennis etc. Cosy en-suite bedrooms - single, double, twin, family - with flat screen free view TV, complimentary beverages and other extras to make your stay comfortable and memorable. We offer a wide selection of English and continental foods and cater for all special diets. There is free on street parking and a private car park within 50 metres. Guaranteed off street parking is available but you must check availability before you book. We are open all year and accept all major credit and debit cards. For the comfort of our guests we do not accommodate stag / hen, single sex parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Brooklands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooklands Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing