We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our Torquay holiday at 4 Ilsham Mews”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Torquay, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lisamel04
essex
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our Torquay holiday at 4 Ilsham Mews”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this lovely cottage for a week and absolutely loved it! It was perfect size for us :myself ,my husband , 3 year old son and dog! On arrival there was a welcome hamper with bread ,butter jam and milk in the fridge which was much needed after our long journey! The cottage is in a brilliant location!So peaceful there all we ever heard were the sea gulls .It is a minute walk from the parade of shops which was so handy! We had a lovely meal at the Kent’s pub and the Waddling duck bistro which is only a minutes walk from the cottage! Kent’s cavern was only a 5 minute walk away and to get into Torquay town it only took 20 minutes to walk! There is a bus route which which is right near by which we used aswell! Definitely visit the picturesque Babbacombe beach and model village which is 30 minute walk away! Cockington is a lovely picturesque village which I highly recommend anyone goes to! The cream teas there are delicious! My son had such a great time as we all did ! The area is also so dog friendly our dog was basically with us all the time! We really want to return to 4 Ilsham Mews some time in the future , my little boy keeps asking if we can go back to our holiday house! Many thanks to James!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne H
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply beautiful !”
Reviewed 2 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful little cottage.
We came to stay for our honeymoon and decided to leave the car at home and what a good choice we made. We used the bus and train the city centre is about a 20 min walk.

The cottage is just beautiful with everything you need (I loved the power shower) having simple things like towels, hair dryer was great. The welcome pack was very much appreciated.

We will be back to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolaKG2...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Short stay”
Reviewed 27 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

What a gem couldn’t say anything negative about this lovely cottage. Even though we had our car we didn’t need it easy for bus routes etc. We had a meal in wellies two minute walk and very good.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelly t
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage, great location”
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

My husband and I are currently staying here with our 4 year old daughter for a 4 night break. Booking easy and good communication with owner. Cottage cosy, well decorated and has everything you could need (including free WiFi, hairdryer and straighteners!). No parking directly outside, but plenty within a minutes walk. Good choice of bistros/ deli/ pub round the corner along with a co-op supermarket. Beds comfortable, everything very clean. Walked to Anstey’s cove which was beautiful, with Meadfoot not much further. Highly recommend for singles, couples and those with small children.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markabi
Berkshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely Cosy Property”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Property was very clean and located in a nice area of Torquay. The owner (James)left us a small basket of food on arrival, which was a nice touch. Good value for money.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing