We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Short stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Torquay, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

NicolaKG2...
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Short stay”
Reviewed 27 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

What a gem couldn’t say anything negative about this lovely cottage. Even though we had our car we didn’t need it easy for bus routes etc. We had a meal in wellies two minute walk and very good.

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kellytG42...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage, great location”
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

My husband and I are currently staying here with our 4 year old daughter for a 4 night break. Booking easy and good communication with owner. Cottage cosy, well decorated and has everything you could need (including free WiFi, hairdryer and straighteners!). No parking directly outside, but plenty within a minutes walk. Good choice of bistros/ deli/ pub round the corner along with a co-op supermarket. Beds comfortable, everything very clean. Walked to Anstey’s cove which was beautiful, with Meadfoot not much further. Highly recommend for singles, couples and those with small children.

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markabi
Berkshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely Cosy Property”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Property was very clean and located in a nice area of Torquay. The owner (James)left us a small basket of food on arrival, which was a nice touch. Good value for money.

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.