We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Casa Mia

Casa Mia
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Mia
Ranked #33 of 79 Plymouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Stayed here for two weeks while working in Plymouth, fantastic stay, nothing was too much trouble, even moving me to a double room so my girlfriend could stay for a few days. Lovely owners, comfy beds, good breakfast, couldn't ask for more!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gingakoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (65)
There are newer reviews for Casa Mia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2010

i have been staying in this b&b for a few weeks now. compared with other place in plymouth, this is so far the best. very centrally located in the barbican with many restaurants to choose from. the room is very fresh, clean and homey. wifi works perfectly. bteakfast is nice and served promptly. the landlady is very lovely and welcoming. price is also cheaper than similar b&b nearby. can not ask for more

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxfever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

We spent two nights at Casa Mia and were very pleased at its central location, within an easy walk of all the key areas of interest in central Plymouth. Our room was pleasant and overlooked the parkland of the Hoe, however we were disappointed that its refreshment amenities were limited at the outset, and then not fully replenished for the second night. It was also a little disconcerting to find our used towels had been moved from the bathroom towel rack - one into the bed room, draped over the radiator, and the other placed differently on the rack, so we had no idea whose towel was which. The bed had significant roll-together and a disconcerting amount of squeaking on any movement. The cereal options for breakfast were limited compared to other B&Bs we have stayed in, yoghurt was supplied on request rather than as standard, and juice was served into fairly small glasses then removed - all creating a needless air of parsimony. A few minor changes would make this a well above average option, as the raw materials of great location and surroundings are already there. These are the reasons for a (guarded) recommendation to friends.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littlefmrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2010

As an ex-resident of Plymouth, I had come down to catch up with friends. This B&B provided an excellent base to get around Plymouth and surrounding areas, whilst being quiet and restful although on the Hoe. The room was beautfully presented and very clean. Our hostess was just the right level of friendly and we were looked after very well. I would recommend this guest house without hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seaholliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2010

Nothing to complain about here! We stayed for 2 nights and everything was perfect. Great guesthouse and superb breakfast. If you're looking for a great value guesthouse near the sea front and harbour in Plymouth then choose this place - you won't need to look elsewhere as this has everything you'll need. Great hosts, thanks for everything. Ian, Mum & Dad!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
0.4 km away
Invicta Hotel
Invicta Hotel
#3 of 21 in Plymouth
639 reviews
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
#16 of 21 in Plymouth
103 reviews
0.1 km away
Barbican Reach
Barbican Reach
#5 of 79 in Plymouth
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
George Guest House
George Guest House
#43 of 79 in Plymouth
34 reviews
0.3 km away
Admiral MacBride
Admiral MacBride
#38 of 79 in Plymouth
48 reviews
0.5 km away
Caledonia Guest House
Caledonia Guest House
#17 of 79 in Plymouth
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Mia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Mia

Address: 201 Citadel Road East | The Hoe, Plymouth PL1 2JF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Plymouth
Price Range: ₹ 5,933 - ₹ 6,282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run, spacious guesthouse in quiet central location, close to Barbican, city centre and theatres. Easy walking distance to bus and train stations. We pride ourselves on providing high quality personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa Mia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Mia Plymouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing