We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,185)
Filter reviews
3,185 results
Traveller rating
1,229
1,160
515
170
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,229
1,160
515
170
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park gala bingo shopping centre drake circus central location buffet breakfast reception staff business trip short stay would stay again one night stay excellent value for money comfy bed barbican area parking university harbour
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 3,185 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked into Jury’s Inn Plymouth because it was convenient for reaching Torpoint for our grandson’s passing out parade the next day. It was a good job I had taken the trouble to find out where the nearest car park was as it is not the easiest to find. It is next door to the hotel but looks like an entrance to a bingo hall.

Reception staff were very friendly and we were given out card to our room on the 7th floor. We had booked a superior room but could not find anything the room to show this (bottled water etc) except for the view which was a beautiful view over the waterfront. The room was clean and comfortable but a little on the small side. The bathroom was adequate and clean but a little dated.

We did not have dinner in the hotel but did have breakfast. There was plenty of choice and the staff were very friendly. But again, the restaurant was a little dated.

Overall we enjoyed our stay and would use the hotel again, especially for its proximity to the waterfront.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Trish W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked in for one night, lovely room, comfortable with all amenities.
Staff very helpful and friendly both at check in and at breakfast.
Breakfast was hot and cold buffet, plentiful and good quality.
Location of hotel was a short walk to waterfront, where there is lots to explore, and also close to numerous restaurants.
Long queue to check-in when I arrived, although staff were doing their best.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank Pfeiffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel was excellent value and in a great location if you are looking for central Plymouth. Rooms were very comfortable and nicely decorated. Parking is close by if required. Seemed to be a busy/lively bar and restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaCornwall_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Poor quality food in restaurant and over priced.Staff attempted to rectify but were unable to make a difference due to kitchen/dinning corporate rules.Front facing rooms very noisy due to traffic.Staff friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank advisor_daveg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Well located hotel in the centre of Plymouth, The welcome was efficient and friendly and the staff were very friendly. The rooms were comfortable and spotlessly clean.
We chose breakfast for our two days and they were good, being a buffet style.
The second morning was grandfather's birthday and it was a lovely touch to get muffins arranged and decorated into a birthday treat and for the chef to prepare an omelette for him. He was touched and delighted.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paul t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trek818458, Manager at Jurys Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear paul t,

Hope you are well!

Thanks for taking the time out to complete a review of your stay with us here in Jury's Inns Plymouth.

Delighted to receive a five star rating from you and so glad you enjoyed our facilities and offerings.

We look forward to welcoming you back to us soon and if I can help in anyway with a future booking please let me know.

Thanks

Laura

Jurys Inns Plymouth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews