We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic spot! Fabulous hosts!”
other travellers have booked this property
On exclusive Durnford Street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
On exclusive Durnford Street
View down Durnford St towards RWY
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
On exclusive Durnford Street
View down Durnford St towards RWY
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Secure underground car park entrance
Underground parking with lift access direct to apartment door
RWY entrance
Excellent public transport
Short walk to Cremyll Ferry over to beautiful Mt Edgcumbe, SE Cornwall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Plymouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fleur M
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic spot! Fabulous hosts!”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

My husband, our 8 year old daughter and I arrived very late on the Sunday evening before Christmas having driven down from London after two days of travelling. We were very tired and thankfully the instructions Stuart & Louise gave us were clear and very easy to follow.
Stuart & Louise had been in and made sure the apartment was warm and had left a Christmas card, chocolates and a bottle of New Zealand Savignon Blanc for us as a Christmas treat!
Stuart and Louise were very responsive to any queries we made. The apartment was clean, tidy and very user friendly. It had everything you needed to make it a home away from home and we will use it again when we come back!
We would recommend it to anyone wanting a base in Plymouth for a long or short stay. The perfect start to our UK holiday!
Thank you Stuart & Louise

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole thing
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Matthew_J...
Milan, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful stay in Plymouth”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Honestly, me and my friends couldn't have picked a better accomodation: the apartment was beautiful, much better than we could expect from the pictures on the site, modern and comfortable, in an extra quiet part of Plymouth.
The rooms were spacious and the beds large and comfy (too bad for the lack of shutters though), while the living room and kitchen were very well equipped; we also had free access to Netflix, which was very helpful since we were travelling with a 6 year old kid who can't get enough of Doctor Who ;-)
Add to that a couple of balconies to relax after a long day of sightseeing and you'll have the perfect base to visit Plymouth, Devon and Cornwall (we went for the last one).
The only minus I can think of is that you are not very close to the center of town, but you can get there in few minutes by car (there's a reserved parking in the basement of the building) or with the ferry departing from Royal William Harbour (which hosts a number of fine places to eat, too).
Bottom line: congrats to Louise and Stuart for providing such a fine place to enjoy our vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Sunlight breaking into my room very early in the morning
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Londondwe...
1 review
“Excellent modern apartment”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Very good apartment and Louise was very helpful from start to finish.

We enjoyed our stay at the place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing